Hamburg Germany anyone?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Hamburg Germany anyone?

hey folks,

i'm a bedroom dj living in st. pauli, hamburg. while i spin breaks and fidget mainly, i am interested in alot of genres.

is there anyone on djtt from that region?

Mmh, I'm from the south really but my gf's from Bremen/Hamburg, so we visit her parents every once in a while
    I just looked up fidget since it was new to me, sounds really interesting. Do you have youtube link of a track that you'd consider "typical fidget".. if that exists? I'd really like to listen to one, just to see if it's something I just missed so far (or just didn't know the name of).

got 2 girlfriends? :P

i am not that good with genre-titles. i can't tell you the exact difference between fidget house and electro house. all i know is that theres alot of electro house out there that i would consider crap and there is some that i am really into. i heard several of those songs on mixes that we're tagged fidget house. would love to know the exact definition, too.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fidget_house

some top tracks i would consider fidget house:

BSOD - Choplifted
    Oh Sh!t - Disgusting (Fat and Ugly Remix)
    Costello - Girls Speak Louder (Donique Remix)

also check out the dusk (fidget) mix on his player:

http://groundzeroprojects.ning.com/profile/Deej
    Last edited by illstep; 05-05-2009 at 08:28 PM.

for good fidget check out these artists -

Aniki
    The Bulgarian
    Herve
    Lee Mortimer
    AC Slater
    Bass Weazell
    B.Rich
    Defunct!
    Tom EQ
    Designer Drugs
    Foamo
    Heavy Feet
    Jack Beats
    Mighty Fools
    Jesse Rose
    Switch
    Sinden
    Fake Blood

shit ill stop there lol.... enjoy
    fart.

Thanks dudes

I strongly agree that there's a lot of electro house that's just out there to make easy money