Where can I get the HD25 coiled cable in the UNITED STATES?
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Tech Guru GI Trackt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    San Francisco, CA
    Posts
    519

    Default Where can I get the HD25 coiled cable in the UNITED STATES?

    This has been asked before on the forum (http://forum.djtechtools.com/showthread.php?t=34645) but a definitive answer was not given.

    Amazon seller is located in the UK: http://www.amazon.com/SENNHEISER-MKI...3493580&sr=8-2

    Ebay sellers are all in UK: http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_trks...iled+&_sacat=0

    Sennheiser USA website's link to their "parts store" doesn't even list the coiled cable as an option (select HD 25-1 ii from the drop down menu): http://www.sennheiserusa.com/service...rt_part-finder

    This is absolute fail. Is there any place I can order a coiled cable from within the United States? Thanks!

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor Will M.D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    117

    Default

    I've got the curly cable on my hd-25's... I'd highly sugget NOT getting it.

    It weigh's the headphones down & I often get a cutting out issue due to the weight of the cable!

    Tres annoying
    Macbook Pro 2011, Pioneer DJM 750mk2, 2xTechnics SL-1200mk2, Dicers, Ortofon Concorde Scratch,
    Yamaha HS50M & HS10W, Sennheiser Amperior w/Custom Cans wrapped cable.
    Torq 2.0.3, Traktor 2.81 Rekordbox 5.2
    http://www.thankphat.com

  3. #3
    Tech Guru GI Trackt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    San Francisco, CA
    Posts
    519

    Default

    No way! Good to know thanks will. Do you think the cutting out is due to your mixer (or soundcard/whatever you're plugging the phones into) ?

    Thanks for the heads up. Might just save the money if that's the case.

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    185

    Default

    There's this lightweight coiled cable:

    http://www.ebay.com/itm/Light-Weight...item1e6cdfa9ae

    In the UK but is that really such a big deal?

  5. #5
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Grand Rapids MI/ Chicago IL
    Posts
    91

    Default

    Yeah I don't see what the problem is just ordering the cable from the Uk, shipping is still cheap.

  6. #6
    Tech Guru DJZILCH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Sydney/Singapore
    Posts
    635

    Default

    has anyone tried those "ZOMO" OEM cords?
    Setup:

    Traktor Pro 2 / S2 MK2 / X1 MK2 / Audio6 / Pioneer HDJ2000 / Westone UM3X / rMBP 13 inch 2014 (2.8 GHz) / Focal Alpha 50

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor Will M.D's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    117

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GI Trackt View Post
    No way! Good to know thanks will. Do you think the cutting out is due to your mixer (or soundcard/whatever you're plugging the phones into) ?
    Its actually where the Cable joins the headphones, nothing to do with the mixer etc.

    The circled part is where I've got the issue, which seems to purely happen due to the weight of the cable pulling down!
    I've tried a few different things to make the cable not be directly pulling down from that point, currently my cable is wrapped around one of the speakers! (See pics)

    IMG_1362.jpg IMG_0437.jpg

    Again iirc you can get a replacement cable from Custom Cans. He does something to the cable that makes it a LOT stronger & looks Phat...

    Peace
    Macbook Pro 2011, Pioneer DJM 750mk2, 2xTechnics SL-1200mk2, Dicers, Ortofon Concorde Scratch,
    Yamaha HS50M & HS10W, Sennheiser Amperior w/Custom Cans wrapped cable.
    Torq 2.0.3, Traktor 2.81 Rekordbox 5.2
    http://www.thankphat.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •