Acapellas -- Where Do You Get Them?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Acapellas -- Where Do You Get Them?

My first post is a question, how about that. Well I am fairly new to the whole digital DJ thing, as most people are I feel, I have played a couple parties and the lot but I feel I have one major problem in my sets. Lack. Of. Acapellas. I have tried to search them out online and what have you but I always feel like they're low quality (as in you can tell someone just did some crafty EQing and lowered the rest of the instruments but some still poke through like the mids or whatever. I realize this is how most of them get out as most artists and what not don't release just acapellas. It's either that or they're just a really low quality rate.) but some people have amazing, crisp, clean vocal tracks to work with and I feel like I could really spice things up with some. So I am here, asking you, oh Gods of DJing and all of that, where is a good place to find acapellas?! Thanks in advance and if this is an absurdly terrible question and I look like a total knob, disregard this all together.

P.S. The few acapellas I do have always seem to have this weird echo in them, is there any particular reason? I have read that it's to make it easier to drop into a track but it never seems that way to me and is always slightly off for whatever reason. Once again, if this is a stupid question, just ignore me.

dammit:

why would you think you need vocals to make things "better"?
    Weapons, not food, not homes, not shoes
    Not need, just feed the war cannibal animal