Choosing controllers!!!!!
    Tech Convert

Default Choosing controllers!!!!!

Hello
    first I am sorry for my english mistakes its not my first language.So I am new to Dj-ing and I am practising with traktor pro 2. I want for my birthday a new controller so I have dillema.I am dont know wich controller to buy?This is the prices in my country.So i was thinking about this package http://www.artist.ba/images/product/...17_photo_1.jpg wich is Numark Mixtrack Pro with Numark PHX dj usb headphones and it is about 245 euros and Novation Twitch wich is about 350 euros.I dont need jog wheels for scratching becouse I am mixing only tehno and electro music.And can you tell me is there glitches with NI Traktor pro 2?

the twitch is quite a step up from the mixtrack pro in terms of build quality and controls. the main plus for the mixtrack is that it has pretty decent jogs for the money - but if you're not bothered about jogs you'd have a lot more potential with the twitch.

there's a lot more traktor mappings around for the mixtrack as it's older and (i think) ships with a copy of traktor LE. the twitch ships with itch, so you'll have to pay extra to buy traktor.

this isn't such a big deal now tho - as there's no "upgrade from traktor LE" price any more anyway - they've just slashed the price of buying traktor pro to 89usd. and you *will* want traktor pro instead of traktor LE.

on the plus side the twitch will also give u the option of using itch ofc...
    11mba / 13mbp / tsp2 / live9 / audio10 / 2x reloop rp7000gold / 2x xdj1000 / 2x d2
    maschine mk2 / x1 mk2 / z1 / f1 / midifighter / lpd8 / 2x launchpad / launchkontrol xl
    Quote Originally Posted by derschaich
    "wohoo, i'm touched, turn on the FX"

Tech Convert

First thanks for reply.Second I allready have Traktor Pro 2 becouse I wanted to know first the softwear before i bought hardwear.

Question:Becouse you cant (as far as i know) mix with mouse in Itch I would like know wich program is better?