Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    81

    Default Traktor + S2 Audio Problem

    So I got home today and sat down after lunch to mix and just play around. Traktor loads up and tells me the audio is not connected and no longer lists my S2 as an option. I used it yesterday perfectly and have made absolutely no changes to my computer......suggestions please

  2. #2
    Tech Guru dripstep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    my house in the great white north.
    Posts
    1,728

    Default

    Did you do a proper shutdown? Go through the audio setup again, and select the s2.
    2 x gemini PT 1000 . Gemini PS-525 . X1
    NI Audio 6 . Traktor Scratch pro 2
    2007 Macbook Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by The Mighty FV View Post
    manners don't cost a thing dude - never forget that, it'll help you in all walks of life.

  3. #3
    Tech Guru lethal_pizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Maida Vegas, London
    Posts
    2,819

    Default

    Make sure nothing else is running. Replug your controller. Restart Traktor. Restart your (?) computer. Reinstall your S2 drivers.
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    81

    Default

    Its doing it again! this is so annoying. Went through the setup wizard within traktor and set it up again and it still does not shop the S2 for audio, only built in output and doesnt even recognize my S2

  5. #5
    Tech Guru dripstep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    my house in the great white north.
    Posts
    1,728

    Default

    Did you power down you computer properly?
    2 x gemini PT 1000 . Gemini PS-525 . X1
    NI Audio 6 . Traktor Scratch pro 2
    2007 Macbook Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by The Mighty FV View Post
    manners don't cost a thing dude - never forget that, it'll help you in all walks of life.

  6. #6
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    5,708

    Default

    If you are on a PC check you have the latest mobo drivers.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •