traktor freezing
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    limerick, ireland
    Posts
    85

    Default traktor freezing

    hi

    when i was mixing today i accidently touched the usb cable connecting my hercules rmx to my laptop (traktor) and it freezed ?

    is this an issue i should address

  2. #2
    Tech Guru deevey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    From Ireland Living in Manila: Philippines :D
    Posts
    3,673

    Default

    Touched or pulled out ? .. if your unit was disconnected traktor will freeze.

    Check if "touching" it again disconnects the unit, could just be a dodgy USB cable, could be the USB port on the hercules or could be the usb port on the laptop.

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    limerick, ireland
    Posts
    85

    Default

    a light touch =]

  4. #4
    Tech Guru deevey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    From Ireland Living in Manila: Philippines :D
    Posts
    3,673

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by james downes View Post
    a light touch =]
    Refer to the above ... try re-creating the problem touching a bit more roughly at all the ports first of all, if you can't re-create the issue, It might be a breakage somewhere along the cable.

  5. #5
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    limerick, ireland
    Posts
    85

    Default

    prob a cheap ass cable

  6. #6

    Default

    Just posting because I like Ireland.

  7. #7
    Tech Guru dripstep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    my house in the great white north.
    Posts
    1,728

    Default

    ^dont derail a legitimate thread......

    Try different cables in your RMX, and jiggle them, bang them, shake em around and see if they do the same. You want to find out:
    -is it the cable
    -is it the connection to the unit
    -is it your laptop

    Also, are you running off of fully powered USB ports? I find that one of my ports won't always power my external, but the other one will.
    2 x gemini PT 1000 . Gemini PS-525 . X1
    NI Audio 6 . Traktor Scratch pro 2
    2007 Macbook Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by The Mighty FV View Post
    manners don't cost a thing dude - never forget that, it'll help you in all walks of life.

  8. #8
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    limerick, ireland
    Posts
    85

    Default

    no i turned them off as it is recomended buy hercules =]

  9. #9
    Tech Guru dripstep's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    my house in the great white north.
    Posts
    1,728

    Default

    Sorry, what did you turn off?
    2 x gemini PT 1000 . Gemini PS-525 . X1
    NI Audio 6 . Traktor Scratch pro 2
    2007 Macbook Pro
    Quote Originally Posted by The Mighty FV View Post
    manners don't cost a thing dude - never forget that, it'll help you in all walks of life.

  10. #10
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    limerick, ireland
    Posts
    85

    Default

    the usb power =]

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •