Deep House - Deep Insurgency Mix (Feedback Welcome!)

Default Deep House - Deep Insurgency Mix (Feedback Welcome!)

I've been on a bit of a Deep bender lately. Maybe it's going out to the clubs more often, maybe it's just enjoying this kind of stuff driving home late at night. But whatever it is, I'm hooked for now. This past weekend I was introduced to Maceo Plex from a thread here on the forums, and it's been downhill from there.

So, this is my first attempt at mixing it. I've been listening to what I've picked up all week, but this where I'm moving with it. I generally mix Breaks/Hardstyle, with a bit of DnB and Dubstep on the side, so this is something very different. And it's so fucking relaxing.

More practice on the decks.

A little deep house which I've been on a kick with. Couple issues in the mix, but just having fun. Switch on my mixer really through me off for the first half, rookie mistake Still, first time really having a go with some deep stuff, and have to say, I really enjoy mixing it. Need to get on some of FX though, can definitely see where I could help use them in different spots with the style of tunes.

List as Serato tells me. I think something is off, but don't feel like going through and figuring out which song I didn't play right now.

00:00 Maceo Plex - Sex Apeal
    03:32 Remerc & Khaan - Rr's Wife
    11:04 Ellen Allien - My Tree (Ripperton Backlash Remix)
    14:48 Unknown Artist - What You Need (Coat Of Arms Remix)
    20:15 Clockwork - It's You Again
    22:30 Maceo Plex - Frisky
    25:59 JP Chronic - Mama's For Real
    29:48 Skyrats - Ode (To What)
    33:23 Maceo Plex - Your Style (Maya Jane Coles Remix)
    35:56 Sek - To The Beat (Original Mix)
    39:36 Viadrina - Shining (Mr. Statik Remix)
    42:51 Viadrina - Shining (Jozif Remix)
    46:08 Coat Of Arms - This Is Something
    49:18 Andre Butano & Miguel Lobo - Shut The Funk Up
    52:34 Domsko - Hard Yards (feat. Astral T - Johnny Fiasco Vocal Mix)