Boy do I need help, NEW stuff, dont know what to do with it -__-
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Wizard

Default Boy do I need help, NEW stuff, dont know what to do with it -__-

Hey all, I am extremely new to DJ'ing but I saw "grooveboston" and ever since then I know what I want out of life. youtube it... you wont regret it.

I went out and bought a DENON DN-MC6000 and I got it set up and working great, but I also got a Novation launchpad, its doing some funky stuff to my mixer and I really don't know how to change it.

First things first, I'm running VDJ with my 6000 but I'm using Ableton with the launchpad, thing is I don't even know how to use the launchpad in the first place, all that I have is the top few buttons lit up, Ive watched tutorials on youtube and none of them seem to answer my question.

I guess my biggest questions are:

1) how the heck to I get the launchpad to work with virtual DJ, or does it at all?
    2) if not, how do I get Ableton to the screen where I can actually start using my launchpad (Seriously, I'm pretty tech savvy but this makes me feel like a caveman.)
    3) If I have launchpad open would it make the Denon not work? I'm assuming that its a "config" issue, but when i had them both plugged into my computer I'd go to play a song on VDJ using the Denon MC-6000 but it literally went through a 4 minute song in 5 seconds, like super light speed fast forward.

I'm guessing that I need to set up ableton and VDJ in tandem somehow, that way I can use the launchpad as an audio input, and the 6000 as an input too, while using just the 6000 as the output to the speakers.

I am extremely greatfull for all the responses that I'm sure I'll get.

Semper Fidelis - Chris

1) how the heck to I get the launchpad to work with virtual DJ, or does it at all? : You find a mapping i found a great mapping on somewhere i think it was here. You can't just have a launchpad thats made for ableton