Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 34
  1. #21
    Tech Mentor DubluW's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    London
    Posts
    425

    Default

    Ah ive got it all sorted. This MF3D is Amazing!

  2. #22
    Tech Wizard Hammer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    90

    Default

    Hey guys! Got my colours sorted! This mapping is truly something special!

    Well done! Flashflooder.

    Just a quick question, I love the delay on the button on the MF3D but I feel when you let go of it, it seems to vanish too suddenly. Is there anything I could change in the mapping to change the amount of release?

  3. #23
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Chicago, Il
    Posts
    10

    Default

    I love this mapping however I'd like to change the beat masher to have slower repeats, how can I change these values? I looked all over the controller editor but I'm not sure what to change.

    I'd also like to change the gater as well from the first one being reversed to a slower normal gater.

    Also what are all the button combo's for getting extra functions. I can only get the beatmasher combo to work.

    Thanks!

  4. #24
    Tech Guru basspenetrator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Marburg/Germany
    Posts
    2,195

    Default

    go to the controller manager inside the preferences --> MF3D mapping --> search for FX Amount (i think its FX 2). there you can change the amount the buttons select when pressed.

    for the combos see: http://forum.djtechtools.com/showthread.php?t=24757
    Setup: TP 2, VCI-400 EGE, MF3D, MF Classic, DIY-Midifighter, iPad 2, Aiaiai Tma-1 // Launchpad, Ecler Smac32, 2 CDJ900, Presonus Firebox, KRK Rokit 8 //
    soundcloud
    facebook
    formerly know as weltraumpapst

  5. #25
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Temple Of Boom
    Posts
    10,872
    HP-D012TU / WIN8x64 / TSP 2.6.8 / DN-X1600 / X12 / AUDIO 6 / MF3D / SPECTRA / TWISTER / ATH-PRO500MK2 / CRANE STAND PRO
    True Hallucinations ~ every second saturday night 22:00-00:00 [GMT+2/+3] @ dice radio ~

  6. #26
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    1

    Default

    I can't focus deck on this mapping how can i do ?

  7. #27
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    36

    Default

    So I'm having major troubles getting this to work with my S4 and F1. I cant get the decks to focus using the MF, even after setting it to software. Does it matter I have TSP2 instead of TP2?
    Pioneer DDJ-SX on MBP
    2x RCF ART 312A tops and RCF ART 705A sub
    Chauvet 4bar Flex, Scorpion RGX, Circus

  8. #28
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    36

    Default

    had to update the firmware.
    Pioneer DDJ-SX on MBP
    2x RCF ART 312A tops and RCF ART 705A sub
    Chauvet 4bar Flex, Scorpion RGX, Circus

  9. #29
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    429

    Default

    Hi, can i use this mapping in midi mode while still using the remix deck mapping in hid mode? if yes can someone please point me out how! Thx in advance!
    ___________________________
    MBP 13' 256 SSD 8Gb RAM. Traktor Scratch Pro 2.6.1, BCR 2000 | MF Classic | Livid Block | NI Audio2 | NI Audio 8 | NI Kontrol X1 (x2) | NI Kontrol F1 | Ipad 2 | Korg Kaoss Pad Mini | Ableton Live 8 Suite.

  10. #30
    DJTT Super Moderator midifidler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    1,929

    Default

    Yes - Once you flash the MF3D with the remix firmware you use the 3rd left side button to toggle between HID and MIDI mode, in MIDI mode it should work as per usual with Flashflooders mapping.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •