Traktor LE 2 upgrade to Pro 2/2.5 free?
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor Mike_08's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Birmingham, United Kingdom
    Posts
    237

    Default Traktor LE 2 upgrade to Pro 2/2.5 free?

    I'm just wondering if you get a free upgrade from TLE2 to TP2/2.5? If so I've got a serial I'll post up for sale or w/e...

    My mate has just brought an X1 and Audio 2 and as he got a disk with each he gave me the other. I already have Traktor Pro and Pro 2 so I've got no need for it.

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor Serkan Yerdan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Turkey-İstanbul
    Posts
    226

    Default

    So what do you mean ? Do you sell your Traktor Pro 2 or LE ?

    Put it in the Buy/Sell part you cann sell it in no time
    Macbook Pro-Mixmeister Fusion-Traktor Pro 2-Audio 2

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor Mike_08's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Birmingham, United Kingdom
    Posts
    237

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Serkan Yerdan View Post
    So what do you mean ? Do you sell your Traktor Pro 2 or LE ?

    Put it in the Buy/Sell part you cann sell it in no time
    The disk he gave me is for TLE2 but iirc all Traktor products now come with a free upgrade to Pro 2/2.5? If so I'll put the LE 2 serial up for sale.
    Last edited by Mike_08; 05-15-2012 at 08:09 AM.

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor Serkan Yerdan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Turkey-İstanbul
    Posts
    226

    Default

    How much do you think for that and where do you located ? Maybe ı can get it for my friends birthday.
    Macbook Pro-Mixmeister Fusion-Traktor Pro 2-Audio 2

  5. #5
    Tech Guru lethal_pizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Maida Vegas, London
    Posts
    2,814

    Default

    All newly boxed versions of Traktor hardware come with Pro. Old ones don't. Plus you can't sell the Pro software without the hardware.
    http://www.native-instruments.com/#/...tor/?page=4063
    Last edited by lethal_pizzle; 05-15-2012 at 11:47 AM.
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor Mike_08's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Birmingham, United Kingdom
    Posts
    237

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lethal_pizzle View Post
    All newly boxed versions of Traktor come with Pro. Old ones don't. Plus you can't sell the Pro software without the hardware.
    http://www.native-instruments.com/#/...tor/?page=4063
    So the disk I have will not allow the upgrade to TP2? The same disk came with the X1 and that allowed him to download TP2 free...

  7. #7
    Tech Guru lethal_pizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Maida Vegas, London
    Posts
    2,814

    Default

    No, you're right. Once you register your LE 2, you'll receive an email about how to upgrade to Traktor Pro 2.5 free. NI have said you won't be able to sell the software without the hardware though, I'm not sure if their registration process has changed in that regard.
    Last edited by lethal_pizzle; 05-15-2012 at 11:55 AM.
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor Mike_08's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Birmingham, United Kingdom
    Posts
    237

    Default

    Well that sucks. I've got this spare serial sitting around I was hoping to get a few for.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •