Zedd-shotgun vs Beastie Boys-intergalactic- criticism wanted
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Zedd-shotgun vs Beastie Boys-intergalactic- criticism wanted

I'm wanting some tips on how to get this sounding better. I'm pretty new to do this kind of things but I'm wondering if theres something I can do to make this sound more, I don't know, together?

Thanks.

Sounds pretty good. Vocals go good with the song IMO. What i'd do is just add a reverb on the vocals, dry/wet at 35-38% to make it melt smoothly into the other tune.

Thanks, I put a bit of reverb on more about 20% throughout the vocal, I think I'll come back and have another crack at it when my skills are a bit better though

Tech Mentor

Sounds pretty good.The vocal rhythms/grooves are slightly off beat at some points. Fixing that would make it sound more together, also try EQing the mids slightly in the Zedd track, that would free up freq space for the vocals though they already come through pretty clearly.

Keep up the good work broski!

I've since got it more into sync in the last verse, I think the vocal generally goes a bit off though and too much makes it sound unnatural.

I'll have a go with the EQ tomorrow, thanks for the tips!

This is pretty good. Is this a live remix, or studio? If live, it's great.

The vocals fit well with the song's vibe for the most part. There's a couple areas were the sync sounds a little dodgy to my ears, but I think its more to do with the vocals being intentionally off timing or rushed in the original song for some parts.

One trick might be to gate (beatmasher effect on traktor) the vocals in those spots to cut em up a little, get them to go with the beat a little more, and add a little flair at the same time. The line at 2:17 by Mike D comes to mind for this, right before the break.

Just keep playing with it. MCA lives on.

DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar