Good .WAV to .MP3 Converter?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18
  1. #1

    Default Good .WAV to .MP3 Converter?

    Hello guys

    i've been looking for a good converter to change the bootlegs and mashups i make in ableton, but i have no idea what i'm looking for. I was using iTunes but i noticed a lot of sound lost, then i began using Switch converter, it was better, but you still lose quality. I'm wondering what you guys use to keep the sound as phat as possible?

  2. #2
    Tech Guru Patch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    6,345

    Default

    http://www.wav-to-mp3.org/wav-to-mp3-converter.html

    Use it all the time. Couldn't be happier with it.
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

    Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

  3. #3
    RGAS Guru Xonetacular's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    4,027

    Default

    Convert at 320 CBR setting.

    LAME is pretty much the standard codec you want to use. If on windows you can use LAME Frontend which is an all in one thing, on mac I have something that uses LAME and is standalone and forget the name of it.

    http://lame.sourceforge.net/

    http://www.pazera-software.com/products/lame-front-end/


  4. #4

    Default

    Yeah i'm on a mac, i can't use Lame?

  5. #5
    RGAS Guru Xonetacular's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    South Florida
    Posts
    4,027

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JulianVeloso View Post
    Yeah i'm on a mac, i can't use Lame?
    LAME is just a codec. You can download the codec and use it in various programs but there are some standalone applications that have LAME built in I just forget the name.


  6. #6
    Tech Guru sobi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    1,129

    Default

    I've been using adobe soundbooth for the last few years, and just using the highest settings. Does that take advantage of LAME?

  7. #7
    Über Tech Guru Ed Paris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    l.e. city / germany
    Posts
    3,969

    Default

    i´m using this one right here and it works brilliant for me:

    http://switch-audio-file-converter.softonic.de/mac
    I'm just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.
    FB/Ed Paris
    MC/Ed Paris
    FB/Wallach
    SC/Wallach

  8. #8

    Default

    I don't know how to make that LAME codec work, i don't understand it, i'm using a mac but i'm really a windows user. Any other suggestions, or explanations on how to use it?

    BTW ed, i'm already using Switch and that's what i'm trying to leave behind.

  9. #9
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,493

    Default

    I use Audition for the job simply because that is where I finalize my work. Did you check iTunes was converting to 320kbps? you can also run an automator script to do the job.

  10. #10
    Tech Guru papo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Miami, Fl
    Posts
    555

    Default

    All2MP3 is drag and drop and works flawlessly. I use it on my Mac.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •