Traktor 2.5 Remix Decks: What CAN you control?
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1

    Default Traktor 2.5 Remix Decks: What CAN you control?

    I think the majority of this community wants to know what they can still controll with their Launchpad / Maschine/ Drumpads /...

    I took a quick look and I couldn't find a Play Remix deck 3 slot 1, so basically I can't controll the "sample" decks?
    I knew I couldn't controll all 64, but i tought I could at least controll the 8 samples we had before.

    So my question is, what CAN you do with your midi-controller?

  2. #2

    Default

    Use as coaster while you wait for ur f1?

    Link all the samples u want into one track. Set X ammount of cue points and juggle them like that or Route in from ableton? (which isnt as bad as you would think I did it for a while)
    Quote Originally Posted by ctrld View Post
    confession time: I clicked on this thread only because my dirty mind made a connection between "6 analogues and 14 digitals" and "2 girls 1 cup".
    Setup: VAI-40, Nanokey2, APC20, Ableton, (Shit ton of VST), TP2, DN SC2000, LPD8 (RIP) MF3D (with custom Mapping FX for ableton for Turnado and Artillary2 (ill release it when its been perfected.) PM me if interested in the mapping or helping me with it.

  3. #3
    Tech Guru zestoi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    UK, Ukraine, Romania
    Posts
    2,860

    Default

    looking at the out's u can map it looks like u should be able to do all you could before with sample decks. seems to be plenty of actions mapped to slots - just not anything for moving between rows in each slot.
    11mba / 13mbp / tsp2 / live9 / audio10 / 2x reloop rp7000gold / 2x xdj1000 / 2x d2
    maschine mk2 / x1 mk2 / z1 / f1 / midifighter / lpd8 / 2x launchpad / launchkontrol xl
    Quote Originally Posted by derschaich
    "wohoo, i'm touched, turn on the FX"

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Burbank, CA
    Posts
    137

    Default

    I was tryina map at least the one remix slot to my k2 but couldnt get it to work

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor RainerHaselier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam, The Netherlands
    Posts
    161

    Default

    Check this: https://traktorbible.com/articles/ma...nd-finder.aspx
    Scroll down until you see the Remix Deck section and find the MIDI commands by hovering
    www.traktorbible.com/freaks
    The largest (and original) Traktor midi maps portal on the internet.

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Middle East
    Posts
    64

    Default

    well heres a preview

    heres kinda the same thing but with some dubstep instead
    Last edited by padi_04; 05-25-2012 at 10:29 AM. Reason: merge

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by danielriosrendon View Post
    heres kinda the same thing but with some dubstep instead
    How many remixdecks can you controll?

  8. #8
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,493

    Default

    With any controller other than a F1 or S4/2, you can only control the first sample in the list for each slot. This will change with a future update.

  9. #9
    Tech Mentor RainerHaselier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Amsterdam, The Netherlands
    Posts
    161

    Default

    This article should give a pretty good overview of what you can do, what you can't do, and what we should have (alreaydy now IMHO):

    http://traktorbible.com/articles/map...mix-decks.aspx
    www.traktorbible.com/freaks
    The largest (and original) Traktor midi maps portal on the internet.

  10. #10

    Default

    Thanks mate!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •