Overkill Much?
Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 48

Thread: Overkill Much?

  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    194

    Default Overkill Much?

    Would having a setup consisting of:

    Novation Twitch, 2 Kontrol X1's, Maschine, and Traktor Pro 2/2.5

    Be considered overkill in terms of Buttons > Mapping Capabilities/Traktors Capabilities


  2. #2
    Tech Guru lethal_pizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Maida Vegas, London
    Posts
    2,814

    Default

    Depends what you do with it tbh!
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    194

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lethal_pizzle View Post
    Depends what you do with it tbh!
    This is true!

    I want to map every feature possible on traktor

    i want to gain access to all the fxs, hot cues, deck functions..etc...

    Basically rip traktor apart and stick it on my setup

    Its just alittle experiment...But do you think i will have enough buttons to map everything?

  4. #4
    Tech Guru lethal_pizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Maida Vegas, London
    Posts
    2,814

    Default

    Oh yeah. Particularly with Maschine.
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor Scaper7's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    130

    Default

    I'm running 2 X1s + Maschine. I find it a complete setup .... adding more is too much for my taste. Will drop one X1 and replace with F1. So content with this little rig I'm even considering selling my VCI-400 ...

  6. #6

    Default

    If you really need a control for every feature in Traktor... Faderfox already makes this:

    http://www.4midiloop.com/_local/temp...s/tutorial.jpg

  7. #7
    Tech Guru JasonBay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    The Brew Ha!
    Posts
    1,556

    Default

    yeah, the 4midiloop is exactly what you need, and what I'm currently socking away some loot for. Will trim down my rig considerably and will still have all the controls I want and expect to have immediate access to

  8. #8
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Posts
    925

    Default

    how long have you djed for?

  9. #9
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    194

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by oliosky View Post
    how long have you djed for?

    Started fooling around when i was 14, and took it seriously just recently...im 17 now

    Already went through a pair of Cdj 800's, DDJ-T1, Stanton T62's and Technics 1200 Mk2's...On my way to the "Ultimate Setup"

  10. #10
    Tech Guru JasonBay's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    The Brew Ha!
    Posts
    1,556

    Default

    Me? Started when I was 14 years old, now I'm 29 (God I feel old!)

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •