iPhone Apps in a Set
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    27

    Default iPhone Apps in a Set

    I've been very curious about these new apps popping up with one shots, loops, and even robust production tools. It's incredible what they do in such a small package, and I was wondering which would suit me more in a set.

    Currently, I'm working with a DJM 800. I noticed that I could connect my iPhone into one of the channels on my mixer via Aux to RCA cable. I work with a lot of EDM music and was wondering which one of these apps would help me expand. Something that I could use to create an 8 count loop would be nice. I really appreciate any advice and help!!

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor Fango Jett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    163

    Default

    iMaschine, I have it on my ipod and it's the perfect drumpad-app. You can create till a 32 count loop and you can even set the tempo. iMaschine is a stable app and there are a lot of drum and synth kit's.

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard Navad's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    35

    Default

    Jumping on this thread with some more questions -

    I've recently wanted to add iMaschine on an iPod to my setup, and have no clue about connecting it. I'm using a Lenovo laptop with Kontrol S2. Is there a way to connect it this way, or I would need an audio interface?
    Do, or do not. There is no try.

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor Fango Jett's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    163

    Default

    The best option is to buy a external mixer or a midi controller with stand-alone function, you just need to connect the iPod to the third channel. I'm not sure about adding an audio interface to your setup would help.

  5. #5
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Navad View Post
    Jumping on this thread with some more questions -

    I've recently wanted to add iMaschine on an iPod to my setup, and have no clue about connecting it. I'm using a Lenovo laptop with Kontrol S2. Is there a way to connect it this way, or I would need an audio interface?
    You'll need something that has an input to add your iPod to the set.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard Navad's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Israel
    Posts
    35

    Default

    Thanks for the answers!

    Well, I just bought the iMaschine, and this thing is awesome! Guess it won't be long until I get an actual Maschine or a Mikro.. Fits my needs way better than MPDs
    Do, or do not. There is no try.

  7. #7
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    27

    Default

    Thanks guys! I'll try iMaschine right away! Looks great!

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor Mike_08's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Birmingham, United Kingdom
    Posts
    237

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by VincentCools View Post
    iMaschine
    This is what I started with before buying the full Maschine. iMaschine is great but there's something that makes you want more.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •