Help needed on NI and USB 3.0
Page 1 of 7 12345 ... LastLast
    Tech Convert

Default Help needed on NI and USB 3.0

Been looking all over the lovely internet, but at no avail..

I have been saving for 3 years since i bought my last macbook.. Finally it was time.. But not being savy when it comes to computers i foolishly decided to listen to the salesperson in the applestore, and left with a brand new macbook air.. lovely machine.. fast and light.. BUT.. he failed to mention that theres a difference between the pro and air usb ports.. and even though i showed him the requirements for traktor, he advised me to go with the air..

So here i am.. With a broken setup as i cant get my trusty old Audio 8 to work.. So what now?.. Is there any known fix for this?.. I found none.. Do any of the other NI audio cards work with usb 3.0?.. Found none here too..

So are there any audio cards that work well with traktor AND usb 3.0?.. Or am i just fucked?..

If anyone has any suggestions, solutions or ANYTHING constructive, plz add.. im angry, and desperate and sad.. And unable to digital dj..

There's a lot of audio equipment that doesn't have drivers compatible with usb 3.0, which is why I'm glad my laptop has both 2.0 and 3.0. One solution is buying a powered usb hub (which are pretty cheap I believe...20 maybe 30 dollars?) and put your audio 8 into that. This one is 25 dollars, has 10 usb 2.0 ports, and has great reviews: http://www.amazon.com/Plugable-USB-P...owered+usb+hub

This one's even cheaper, with 4 ports instead of 10: http://www.amazon.com/Belkin-USB-2-0...owered+usb+hub

Tech Convert

What is a "powered" usb hub?.. I have already tried with this cheap one i had lying around (danish, price is roughly 13 USD) :

http://www.avxperten.dk/pc-tilbehoer...2.0)-stack.asp

That one made no change.. Is the one in the link different from a "powered" one?..