NEW dj, setup q
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: NEW dj, setup q

Tech Wizard

Default NEW dj, setup q

Hello everyone, i am new to the Dj world...
    I have been screwing with vdj but am ready for a next step. A real dj setup, money is not a huge concern right now but i don't want to break 2k. Do i go with the Kontrol S4 or S2? What else do I need to buy? Keep in mind I was using VDJ for about a yr. so i have a broad knowledge of all of the functions of the NI S4 and S2.

THX, Jack

ask yourself what you want to do with the music...

i am very happy with my x1 and xone 22...

but you may not be...

If you have a broad knowledge of all of the functions of the NI S4 and S2, those are the two controllers you are considering, and you have an idea as to what you want to do, no one else has the answers but you. It only boils down to what you want to do, and how many channels you feel you need to do it with.

Tech Wizard

Well right now i am young so i want to learn so when i get older i can do gigs and stuff. I really like Mixing music and beatmatching by ear and other functions like that...which is why i picked the S4 or S2. I am new to this so i appreciate what you all said but i don't know if the xone is for me, YET. I also like the MIDI fighter pros so i think hope that gives you all an idea of what i want to be doing as a dj. Thanks so much for the feed back Kiethace and sobi and i hope others will reply too

there are so many ways to dj now it's insanity. when i first started there were no options really, it was just a matter of could you afford the industry standard technics or did you have to get a crappy belt driven pair of turntables.