Turntables + S4
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Turntables + S4

  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Columbus/Cincinnati Ohio
    Posts
    57

    Default Turntables + S4

    So I grabbed some turntables but for the life of me I cant figure out what version of traktor I need. I wanna use my S4 as the mixer/soundcard. I have no problem buying a copy of traktor scratch but I don't see one for sale anywhere on their site without buying and audio A10 which I really don't wanna do. Can anyone help me here?

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    487

    Default

    You'll need Traktor Scratch Pro.

    I think you'll either need to buy some entry level hardware, or pick up an old license second hand.

  3. #3
    Tech Guru DJ SB's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    773

    Default

    Shit man I just sold my S4 and scratch upgrade, wish I had known you needed scratch!

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Columbus/Cincinnati Ohio
    Posts
    57

    Default

    damnit sam lol

  5. #5
    Tech Guru DJ SB's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    773

    Default

    Haha see how long you keep your S4 around with TTs! I got an X1 and DJM-909.

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Columbus/Cincinnati Ohio
    Posts
    57

    Default

    Till the end of summer if I can ever get this shit to work

  7. #7

    Default

    Buy the scratch upgrade kit.
    2 x CDJ 850 | Kontrol S4 | A&H Xone XD-53's | A&H Xone K2 | Kontrol X1 | Kontrol F1 | DJM 900nxs

  8. #8

  9. #9
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    628

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by J Hollow View Post
    So I grabbed some turntables but for the life of me I cant figure out what version of traktor I need. I wanna use my S4 as the mixer/soundcard. I have no problem buying a copy of traktor scratch but I don't see one for sale anywhere on their site without buying and audio A10 which I really don't wanna do. Can anyone help me here?
    Depends on what you want to do, if you want to just play TT audio through the S4, then you don't need the Scratch upgrade, just assign decks C & D to live audio (this is what I do). If however you want to use DVS to control the digital music you will need the S4 Scratch upgrade (not sure if still the case but make sure you select the S4 upgrade).

    Cheers.
    20+ years man & boy, working the platters that matter. D3EP DJ.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •