Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default Pioneer CUE problem

    I just bought new 750cdjs from pioneer and until a week ago they worked just great. The problem is now with the CUE key.

    I mean, when I press it, it takes me back to the last track I cue-ed and I want my cue button just to stop my track. How can I "delete" the last track that cue "memorized"

  2. #2
    Tech Guru Cook's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Posts
    1,624

    Default

    press and hold the auto cue button till the A.CUE box appears on your screen.


    /thread
    DJM800 | 2xCDJ2000 | RMX1000 | Adidas HD25's
    2011 MBP | Traktor 2.6 | Kontrol S4 | Scratch Live | SL2
    Mac Pro | Ableton | Access Virus C | Maschine
    Facebook || Soundcloud || Twitter

  3. #3
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default

    I have just Cue, not auto cue, and if I hold it it will cue my current track, won't stop it. And if I press cue on the next track, it will return to this and so on, I'm not sure you understand what I want to say


    later edit: wait, do I have also an auto cue button? and if yes, where? )

  4. #4
    Tech Guru Cook's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Posts
    1,624

    Default

    im guessing you mean 850's?

    its on the screen to the left under the 'disc' button.
    Hold it down untill A.CUE appears in a red box up the top left
    DJM800 | 2xCDJ2000 | RMX1000 | Adidas HD25's
    2011 MBP | Traktor 2.6 | Kontrol S4 | Scratch Live | SL2
    Mac Pro | Ableton | Access Virus C | Maschine
    Facebook || Soundcloud || Twitter

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor Audeo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Enschede, The Netherlands
    Posts
    415

    Default

    God.. this is going to sound harsh and I know people are going to respond badly to this.. but why are you buying gear that you apparently don't understand? And why won't you read the manual of your newly purchased piece of gear? It will make you understand your equipment much better.

    And a curious question, what is a Pioneer CDJ750?
    Midi Fighter|Kontrol X1|A4DJ|HDJ2000|MBP 13" 2,53Ghz 60GB SSD/500GB HDD

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    319

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by madrigal View Post
    I want my cue button just to stop my track.

    That's not what a cue button is for. If you want to stop your track, press play/pause. The sole purpose of the cue button is to take you to the last cue point. If the last cue point is in the track you played before, that's where it's gonna take you.

    You can set a new cue point at the beginning of the new track by hand or let auto cue do that for you. Still the cue button won't simply stop the track but take you to that cue point and stop the track there.

  7. #7

    Default

    It's under disc.

  8. #8
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    3

    Default

    @hoodless - I just saw ,thank you! @audeo - 850, my bad, sorry, how should I know to perform on gear if I don't have it? I can learn just by asking (or consulting the manual, you are right) @tcmuc - I know cue it's not for that but it has multiple functions, so everyone can use it as he/she likes.

  9. #9
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    319

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by madrigal View Post
    @tcmuc - I know cue it's not for that but it has multiple functions, so everyone can use it as he/she likes.
    Of course you're free to use your gear for whatever you like. Even if you used your CDJs to kill that nasty spider that has been hanging around in your bathroom for some time I wouldn't mind..

    The point is: cue does not have that function!

    There are two options for what the cue button does when pressed while the track is playing:

    - if no cue point is set: nothing. The track just keeps on playing as if you did nothing
    - if a cue point is set: return to that cue point and pause the track there

    There is simply no way to just stop a running track by pressing cue...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •