Page 1 of 8 12345 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 80
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    158

    Question Problem: No bass at all ...

    Hi when i use i play using in (the audio set up) the buil-in output, (the sound card of my mac book pro), there is litterally no bass at all. All the bass are cut. but if i use headphones (still on my computer) the bass are normal.
    So how can i bring the bass ?

  2. #2
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    5,567

    Default

    You won't get much bass response from lappy speakers. Lower frequencies are harder to reproduce on tiny speakers and are just inaudible at a distance greater than a few cm.

    It's not a problem with your computer, you are fighting against physics.

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    158

    Default

    Well on Itunes, Virtual DJ and every other software i can hear bass.
    And i don't say that the bass is low i say that it is litterally cut
    Last edited by YaYa; 07-23-2012 at 05:00 AM.

  4. #4
    Tech Guru MYE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    617

    Default

    its the speakers and laptop speakers are crap save and buy a pair of monitors
    Techno Producer and Dj//Upcoming releases on Discovery Records and other labels//Australia//https://soundcloud.com/mrmye

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    158

    Default

    no there not crap, bass are good on virtual dj and itunes ...

  6. #6
    Tech Guru MYE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    617

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by YaYa View Post
    no there not crap, bass are good on virtual dj and itunes ...
    okay okay im just saying that your better off buying some monitors they will improve your djing
    Techno Producer and Dj//Upcoming releases on Discovery Records and other labels//Australia//https://soundcloud.com/mrmye

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    158

    Default

    Ok but is there a solution to my probleme ?

  8. #8
    Tech Guru MYE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    617

    Default

    what software are you using
    Techno Producer and Dj//Upcoming releases on Discovery Records and other labels//Australia//https://soundcloud.com/mrmye

  9. #9
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    158

    Default

    traktor pro 2.5

  10. #10
    Tech Guru MYE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    617

    Default

    The only answer i can think of is buying monitors or pa's
    Techno Producer and Dj//Upcoming releases on Discovery Records and other labels//Australia//https://soundcloud.com/mrmye

Page 1 of 8 12345 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •