Faders bouncing erratically in Traktor 2.5.1 when in down position
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22
  1. #1
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    17

    Default Faders bouncing erratically in Traktor 2.5.1 when in down position

    Has anyone seen this? If you bring fader just a off the bottom it will stop but who wants to keep doing that. It didn't use to do that till recently. Have had vci400ege for 4 months

  2. #2
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Posts
    1,145

    Default

    dirty fader? try some contact cleaner
    Traktor Scratch Pro 2.7, MBP 13", iPad 2 & TouchOSC, Reloop NEON, Pioneer DJM750mk2, Mackie d.2, Pioneer CDJ800 x2, Technics SL1210MK2 x2, NI Audio 6 DJ, Dicers,

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dundee, Scotland
    Posts
    200

    Default

    deck b is doing the exact same thing on mines but at the top, and if i move deck a fader its moves deck b fader to (in traktor)

  4. #4

    Default

    I've been having the same problem with Deck A.

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dundee, Scotland
    Posts
    200

    Default

    any of use contacted techtools about it?.... whats been said ... are they going to fix it?

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    59

    Default

    My VCI-400 EGE crossfader does this, 2.12 and 2.5, dont think its software issue

  7. #7
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Tried compressed air which was what djtt told me to try. Also checked with vci who said to send it to one of the service centers to get fixed....can't send it out as I have gigs every week so will probably drive to a service center and see what they can do

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dundee, Scotland
    Posts
    200

    Default

    i have tried compressed air and nothing still doing it!!

    heres a video of mines doing it


  9. #9
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    44

    Default

    I've had these issues as well. Contact cleaner somewhat worked, but it still seems to still be an issue on the ch. 2 fader.

  10. #10
    Tech Guru BradCee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Amazingstoke, UK
    Posts
    4,435

    Default

    is there a superfader mapped to deck a+b faders for something like fader fx? might a glitch in the mapping

    Win 7 / 2x Reloop Contour / Numark M6 /Traktor Pro 2.5
    SoundCloud

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •