making all the cables longer in my vci-100
    Tech Convert

Default making all the cables longer in my vci-100

I'm a engineer by trade...now looking to do a custom midi mixer/ dvs controller
    out of my vci-100

ok...this is the plan

take my vci-100...cut it in half , just at the top off the jog-wheels
    so I can keep the top half
    make a new bottom half ( BODY )for the faders & crossfader
    re-move the 8 square vci buttons & put in 8 new arcade buttons
    4 buttons down the bottom & 4 up the top off the new body
    re-move the jogwheels
    re-move the old crossfader & put in a pro x fader
    put the line faders back in but move them to the out-side's ( as far left & right as I can )
    now for the space between the line faders I will put a 8 inch lcd touch screen

this will be cool as I can have my mixvibes decks with wave & the mix window on the mixer & my play list on my laptop

now for the jogwheels....make another body 100 mm [W] by 400mm [L] by 30 mm [D]...the second body will mount on two swing bracket on each end so I can change the angle from 30 degree's to 60 degree for better viewing angle

the front body with the lcd screen + the vci-100 half cut & the second body ( back body ) for the jogwheels will all be put in a turntable road-case to hold it all in place

for this MOD I need to make the cables a lot longer

NOW for my question.....can I just cut the cables ( the cables for the jogwheels & the crossfader & the line faders ) in half and put longer wire between the cuts to make them longer..????

some pics off my old mod with a sound card & hard drive
    [IMG][/IMG]

[IMG][/IMG]