two questionsfor ya
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    dallas
    Posts
    72

    Default two questionsfor ya

    1- In tracktor, can you connect more than one midi?
    2-in ableton, can you assign more than one fuction to a single key one a midi board?

    any suggestion or answer would be great.

  2. #2
    Tech Guru MYE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    617

    Default

    you can assign 1 midi note per button or key unless you are using a shift function
    Techno Producer and Dj//Upcoming releases on Discovery Records and other labels//Australia//https://soundcloud.com/mrmye

  3. #3
    Tech Guru DJDoubleYou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Hyperspace
    Posts
    1,176

    Default

    The answer to both of your questions is yes.
    DN-X1600 | 2x X1 MKI | APC 20 | MC-505 | MF Pro & Spectra | Kontrol S4 MKI | XBoard 49

  4. #4
    Tech Guru Cook's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Glasgow, Scotland
    Posts
    1,622

    Default

    Yes.
    DJM800 | 2xCDJ2000 | RMX1000 | Adidas HD25's
    2011 MBP | Traktor 2.6 | Kontrol S4 | Scratch Live | SL2
    Mac Pro | Ableton | Access Virus C | Maschine
    Facebook || Soundcloud || Twitter

  5. #5
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,357

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MYE View Post
    you can assign 1 midi note per button or key unless you are using a shift function
    You can assign as many notes to one button as you want in any software.

  6. #6
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,357

    Default

    Multiple controllers can be assigned as long as they are working in different midi channels.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •