Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    51

    Default Im back to annoy people... jk help me out again

    Well, I tottaly forgot to fix my other topic but (that one got solved) but yeah my DJ4All has ASIO4ALL. With the DECKDANCE(program) i was able to hear in my earphones (jacked up to my mac) and the external sound jackup via USB to the speakers I have, well with traktor I cant seem to be able to that


    Spef:
    Mac Book Pro 13"
    Traktor Pro
    DJ4All by DJTech

    If anyone can help me id be very appreative

  2. #2
    Tech Guru SirReal's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    San Fran Bay Area
    Posts
    1,880

    Default

    I think you need CUE4ALL.
    "Walking the fine line between Stupidity and Genious" Latest Mix: Downtempo set FnF2013----My Mixcloud
    MBP 2.8 Core 2 Duo--TSP 2.6.3--2xDNSC2000--NI F1--Denon DN-X1700--HDJ2000--Stanton STR8-80--QSC K12's--Crown Amplifier--Urei Monitors

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    51

    Default

    where can i find that

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    51

    Default

    up im sorry i kinda need help with this

  5. #5
    Mapping Ninja Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    4,614

    Default

    Hey mate, you need sound card. Order Native Instruments Audio 2! Its the best sound quality you can get for cheapest price.

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    51

    Default

    So how is it, that it worked with DECKDACNE?

  7. #7
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by brgb View Post
    So how is it, that it worked with DECKDACNE?
    Because Traktor can only make use of one sound device (card) at a time. So as Stewe said, you should get an Audio 2

  8. #8
    Mapping Ninja Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    4,614

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by brgb View Post
    So how is it, that it worked with DECKDACNE?
    Will work. That will work with any audio software or other audio sources.

  9. #9
    Tech Guru Eliot Han's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    670

    Default

    cant you aggregate the internal soundcard using soundflower??? sorry im not a mac user but the simple windows answer would have been asio4all

    Official Site Facebook Twitter Beatport Soundcloud
    A&H XD:53 A&H Xone:92 NI Audio8DJ NI Kontrol X1 [x2] NI Traktor Pro 2

  10. #10
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    13

    Default

    an alternative is to make an aggregate audio device if you're using a mac, check this link: http://www.traktorbible.com/video/ag...o-devices.aspx

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •