why he using so much equipment? - Page 2
Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 47
  1. #11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by the vimeo page
    ..making stops in such markets as..
    good to know we're all just markets
    soundcloud.com/hpntk / soundcloud.com/freakstep
    freakstep.com / thefreakbeat.com
    me on beatport / me on djtunes
    Quote Originally Posted by JesterNZDJ
    My solution: Pay some one to whack them so you don't have any competition

  2. #12
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,826

    Default

    hey, it's all a business. How else is he going to justify getting all that stuff for free?
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

  3. #13
    Tech Guru Monika.mhz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    987

    Default

    Looks like he's using the VCM600 for mixer concerns, clip launches, etc,
    the Xone.3d for main FX controls like envelopes, filters, etc.
    The Axiom's for playhead control?
    and who knows what the SCS.3d is for, I never saw him use it.
    Monika.mhz - I do things. Also stuff.
    -------------------
    Read the F.A.Q!
    Articles: Streamline Your Laptop for Djs(Windows)

  4. #14
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Miami, FL
    Posts
    35

    Default

    whos the guy helping him? he really needs help?
    Vci-100SE
    Maya44
    Traktor Pro
    Technics rp-dj1200
    Compaq Lapop-Windows vista, 2gb ram, 250gb hdd, 2.1ghz dual core.

  5. #15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DvlsAdvct View Post
    hey, it's all a business. How else is he going to justify getting all that stuff for free?
    just bad phrasing i suppose, maybe something more like "stopping to play for his fans in.." lol. as is i feel it's saying more of "taking your money in the following cities:"
    soundcloud.com/hpntk / soundcloud.com/freakstep
    freakstep.com / thefreakbeat.com
    me on beatport / me on djtunes
    Quote Originally Posted by JesterNZDJ
    My solution: Pay some one to whack them so you don't have any competition

  6. #16
    Tech Guru Monika.mhz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    987

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Coagulated View Post
    whos the guy helping him? he really needs help?
    He's running lights/video
    Monika.mhz - I do things. Also stuff.
    -------------------
    Read the F.A.Q!
    Articles: Streamline Your Laptop for Djs(Windows)

  7. #17
    Tech Guru Monika.mhz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    987

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by djhipnotikk View Post
    just bad phrasing i suppose, maybe something more like "stopping to play for his fans in.." lol. as is i feel it's saying more of "taking your money in the following cities:"
    Industry language from an industry person? shocking! heh, PVD doesn't say it that way on any of his sites. just this guy did, who was probably still in "industry mode" rather than "marketing mode"

    I know when talking business I call them markets, not cities.
    Monika.mhz - I do things. Also stuff.
    -------------------
    Read the F.A.Q!
    Articles: Streamline Your Laptop for Djs(Windows)

  8. #18
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,826

    Default

    yeah, and I'm used to hearing them called markets when I would book shows in a very small market. but still, it's fun making fun of people who are successful. Still, nobody has mocked his talent.
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

  9. #19
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Atlanta/Miami
    Posts
    651

    Default

    My question is, if as we discussed about a week ago that you can't use the axiom 25 with a usb hub, then what is he using it for, surely he doesn't all that gear in separate ports.
    FIX8:OSCill8
    My Rig: Macbook 13" (2.16ghz 4gb crucial ram), VCI-100 custom paint, Korg Nanopad, Axiom 25, DJIO

  10. #20
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,826

    Default

    He could be running the Axiom's directly into the board and have a hub for other stuff
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •