Traktor scratch and other sound cards??
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor tomii's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Sicily
    Posts
    248

    Default Traktor scratch and other sound cards??

    Question.....
    Here on guam there is quite a few people with the Serato, I think i'm the only one on island that has the traktor scratch pro. If all the clubs are using the serato and have the Rane Serato Scratch Live SL3 USB Interface already worked into there setup, can I just hook my comp up to it and run Traktor?
    "Music is the purest form of art... therefore true poets, they who are seers, seek to express the universe in terms of music... " "Music is your own experience, your own thoughts, your wisdom. If you don't live it, it won't come out of your horn. They teach you there's a boundary line to music. But, man, there's no boundary line to art." Quotes of wisdom...

  2. #2
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    35

    Default

    No, the SL soundcards basically doesn't support ASIO at all! ASIO is a universal interface for a software to connect to a soundcard in a really low latency way. It is used by nearly all DAW's and DJ softwares expect Serato. Imo they won't get ASIO drivers for their cards public so you have to buy their software/hardware bundle to use any of it.

    So in conclusion there's practically no chance...

  3. #3
    Tech Guru charo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    i AM the cookie
    Posts
    935

    Default

    i don't believe there is an asio driver out yet for the SL3 but there are asio drivers out for the SL1.

    i believe at the very least you would have to have the traktor scratch soundcard or certified mixer for traktor scratch to allow timecode use.

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor tomii's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Sicily
    Posts
    248

    Default

    see now thats just ghetto! So I have to have serato to gig at these clubs. I hate these industry standard wars.

    I dig traktor but no matter what, if a club has the rane or any other box I'm basicly screwed. Right?
    "Music is the purest form of art... therefore true poets, they who are seers, seek to express the universe in terms of music... " "Music is your own experience, your own thoughts, your wisdom. If you don't live it, it won't come out of your horn. They teach you there's a boundary line to music. But, man, there's no boundary line to art." Quotes of wisdom...

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Edmonton, AB
    Posts
    389

    Default

    Not really, you could just ask if it'd be ok if you could hook up Traktor Scratch. Depends on how much space you have in the booth and how accessible all connections are.

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    35

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by charo View Post
    i don't believe there is an asio driver out yet for the SL3 but there are asio drivers out for the SL1.

    i believe at the very least you would have to have the traktor scratch soundcard or certified mixer for traktor scratch to allow timecode use.
    You can use it with any ASIO soundcard! :-)

  7. #7
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    57

    Default

    also, member you can get the serato software for free.
    so whenever you go to one of those clubs, you can play serato for the night, and traktor whenever your playing at home or somewhere else.

    just organize your crates/lists in itunes, and you can access them from both programs.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •