Need urgent help with audio setup! - Page 8
Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678
Results 71 to 80 of 80
  1. #71
    Tech Guru squidot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    803

    Default

    People are also asking you obvious things because a majority of the time people have issues with technical products, it tends to be something obvious that fixes the issue. I work in IT and at least half the time I troubleshoot something the answer is obvious. For instance I had someone who couldn't print so our help desk asked if the printer was powered on. Her response was it was clearly powered on and it couldn't be something that stupid. She thought it was jammed though she said the display had no jam message. When I got there guess what, the printer was off. In her mind the question was stupid because it has never been off previously yet she didn't want to take the 5 seconds to check because we were insulting her intelligence. The point is sometimes simple things happen and you need to check for them when troubleshooting. These questions may seem unhelpful but in fact its just the opposite.

    Now if fep is correct that there is a conflict with your OS using the denon as the soundcard that isn't necessarily CLEARLY the issue because countless people do not generally have that problem. The good news is that it should take you less than 20 seconds to test it. Just set the computers souncard as the device for the OS and try again.
    tsp 2.5 | vci-400 ege | mfspectra | kontrol x1s | rokit 8s (ferrari grey) | krk 10 sub | audio 8
    hp dv6 - i5 - 8gb | maschine | mpk49 | apc40 | rokit 5s | technics sl-1200mk3ds | cdj100s
    thread of free music

  2. #72
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    327

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by squidot View Post
    People are also asking you obvious things because a majority of the time people have issues with technical products, it tends to be something obvious that fixes the issue. I work in IT and at least half the time I troubleshoot something the answer is obvious. For instance I had someone who couldn't print so our help desk asked if the printer was powered on. Her response was it was clearly powered on and it couldn't be something that stupid. She thought it was jammed though she said the display had no jam message. When I got there guess what, the printer was off. In her mind the question was stupid because it has never been off previously yet she didn't want to take the 5 seconds to check because we were insulting her intelligence. The point is sometimes simple things happen and you need to check for them when troubleshooting. These questions may seem unhelpful but in fact its just the opposite.

    Now if fep is correct that there is a conflict with your OS using the denon as the soundcard that isn't necessarily CLEARLY the issue because countless people do not generally have that problem. The good news is that it should take you less than 20 seconds to test it. Just set the computers souncard as the device for the OS and try again.


    So instead of having the mc3000 SC as the primary I should have the default comp SC as it's primary?


    Could the problem also lie in the fact that I am using a desktop instead of a laptop? I don't think this could be the issue but who knows right?


    And I am 100% sure the issue isn't something as obvious as the power being turned on.

  3. #73
    Tech Mentor shr3dder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    492

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DemiAlex View Post
    So instead of having the mc3000 SC as the primary I should have the default comp SC as it's primary?


    Could the problem also lie in the fact that I am using a desktop instead of a laptop? I don't think this could be the issue but who knows right?
    Nope. A computer is a computer.

    Have your OS soundcard set to the internal computer soundcard

    Have your Soundcard in Traktor set to the Denon MC3000.


    This is getting hilarious. Seriously dude, find someone in your area that knows this stuff and get them to help you.. A sound guy? Someone from a music store? Another DJ? Any musician?

  4. #74
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Jersey Shore
    Posts
    478

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DemiAlex View Post
    I may not know much about the technicalities of audio, but EVERY suggestion posted here are just pointing to the most obvious.

    "Is Deck A selected?" - Yea... OBVIOUSLY...

    "Is the track even playing?" - What? Yes, the track is playing...

    "Is your crossfader in the right position?" - Yes... jesus...

    "Is your controller soundcard even selected as the primary?" - OBVIOUSLY

    "Are any of your effects on?" - No...

    All of these suggestions are just plain obvious and not helpful at all. YES, it is my fault that I have not researched further into the technical aspects of audio, but come on, seriously? "is the track even playing?" come on bro.


    The only member here that seems to know exactly what the issue is fullenglishpint, windows is using my controller soundcard as its primary and is not letting any sound come out from traktor. If YOU actually read my post, this is CLEARLY the issue...
    Not for nothing but, its YOU not me that can't get your controller to work. This is nursery school DJ. Even if your soundcard was selected as your main computer soundcard, it still has nothing to do with it also being selected in Traktor, it means that all your computer sounds would come out of the speakers hooked to your controller. Traktor would still work.

  5. #75
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    Keep calm people.

    There have been cases where having the same sound card selected for system audio and traktor has caused problems.

    OP, have you tried what I suggested? Select the default sound card for system audio and restart. If that doesn't work, it's not the problem.
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  6. #76
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    327

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fullenglishpint View Post
    Keep calm people.

    There have been cases where having the same sound card selected for system audio and traktor has caused problems.

    OP, have you tried what I suggested? Select the default sound card for system audio and restart. If that doesn't work, it's not the problem.
    You have fixed my long lasting problem, thank you so much.

  7. #77
    Tech Guru antifmradio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    NJ NYC
    Posts
    1,151

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DemiAlex View Post
    You have fixed my long lasting problem, thank you so much.
    youre kidding me right?
    8 pages of replies and the answer was something that you would have seen in the MANUAL probably under
    *STEP 3

    in attaching and starting Traktor ?

  8. #78
    Tech Guru SirReal's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    San Fran Bay Area
    Posts
    2,204

    Default

    I kept telling him to RTFM but he insisted on letting people here do the work for him. At least the "mystery is solved". I'd say he owes fullenglishpint, well, ummm, a full english pint, at the very least.
    "Walking the fine line between Stupidity and Genious" My Soundcloud ---- My Mixcloud
    MBP Retina 2015--TSP 2.10--2xDNSC5000--2xDNSC2900--2xDNSC2000--NI F1--Denon DN-X1700--HDJ2000--Stanton STR8-80--QSC K12's--Crown Amplifier--Urei Monitors

  9. #79
    Tech Guru antifmradio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    NJ NYC
    Posts
    1,151

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SirReal View Post
    I kept telling him to RTFM but he insisted on letting people here do the work for him. At least the "mystery is solved". I'd say he owes fullenglishpint, well, ummm, a full english pint, at the very least.
    +1

    Picture-92-300x209.png

  10. #80
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,333

    Default

    Glad its been sorted matey. You others, keep the smart-assery to your mom's basement.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 45678

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •