Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Tech Guru DJZILCH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Sydney/Singapore
    Posts
    625

    Default anyone had luck mapping midi fighter instant grat 1.03 into maschine mikro??

    so i followed the midi notes from this:

    (found it somewhere on the web)

    normal mode

    C3 C#3 D3 D#3
    G#2 A2 A#2 B2
    E2 F2 F#2 G2
    C2 C#2 D2 D#2

    4 bank mode

    C-1 C#-1 D-1 D#-1
    G#2 A2 A#2 B2
    E2 F2 F#2 G2
    C2 C#2 D2 D#2

    (replace octave 2 with 3,4,5 for other banks in rows 2,3,4)

    and assigned the very same notes in maschine mikro

    by theory it should work right??

    i even followed the same midi channel as the mapping (channel 3)

    yet the midi fighter mapping 1.0.3 TSI *from djtechtools* does not work on the maschine mikro, not even on a single deck, all i get is some erratic effects movement that doesnt even seem right

    anyone can help?
    DJZILCH.COM // My SOUNDCLOUD! // ZILCH on MixCloud!
    // MIXCRATE!
    Zilchified: My blog
    Setup: Pioneer DDJ-SX / Serato DJ / Traktor Pro 2.6 / Audio 6 / Kontrol X1 / Rane TTM-56S / HD25 / MASCHINE

  2. #2
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    5,016

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DJZILCH View Post
    4 bank mode

    C-1 C#-1 D-1 D#-1
    G#2 A2 A#2 B2
    E2 F2 F#2 G2
    C2 C#2 D2 D#2
    This seems to be notes order for only one bank and if you want to get IG mapping working by arranging notes in controller editor you need to replicate other three banks as well.

  3. #3
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    5,016

    Default

    Here is all four bank MIDI notes in case you can't find it online:
    Attached Images Attached Images

  4. #4
    Tech Guru DJZILCH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Sydney/Singapore
    Posts
    625

    Default

    i did just that but the 1.0.3 mapping is not working - maybe something changed in traktor 2.6 so that the instant grat doesnt work anymore?
    DJZILCH.COM // My SOUNDCLOUD! // ZILCH on MixCloud!
    // MIXCRATE!
    Zilchified: My blog
    Setup: Pioneer DDJ-SX / Serato DJ / Traktor Pro 2.6 / Audio 6 / Kontrol X1 / Rane TTM-56S / HD25 / MASCHINE

  5. #5
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    5,016

    Default

    What version of Traktor is 1.0.3 created for? NI have made some changes for FX units in 2.5

  6. #6
    Tech Guru DJZILCH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Sydney/Singapore
    Posts
    625

    Default

    im using traktor 2.6, tried using the instant grat 1.0.3 which i think was made before even 2.5

    that could be the problem i suppose?
    DJZILCH.COM // My SOUNDCLOUD! // ZILCH on MixCloud!
    // MIXCRATE!
    Zilchified: My blog
    Setup: Pioneer DDJ-SX / Serato DJ / Traktor Pro 2.6 / Audio 6 / Kontrol X1 / Rane TTM-56S / HD25 / MASCHINE

  7. #7
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    5,016

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DJZILCH View Post
    im using traktor 2.6, tried using the instant grat 1.0.3 which i think was made before even 2.5

    that could be the problem i suppose?
    Yep. You are missing 'FX Store Preset' commands for all of the buttons and 'FX Unit group/single' as modifier conditions because of this two unit modes are now joined in to one page so traktor can't know which of this two mode is mapping talking to unless you specify it by modifier condition.

  8. #8
    DJTT Mapping Psycho beaubryte's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Netherlands, Tilburg
    Posts
    219

    Cool

    I did some Midi Fighter for my Maschine MK1 and my TouchOSC mappings. It works great.
    I edited the .tsi a little bit for Traktor 2.5 and above.

    1) Download this customized Midi Fighter Instant Gratification mapping here:

    http://www.beau-bryte.com/BeauBryte_...hter_ Edit.tsi

    2) It's very important you use the included effect settings too, so import it with the BIG import button.

    3) Check if your notes on your mikro pages are setup this way:


    c-2 c#-2 D-2 d#-2
    g#1 A1 A#1 b1
    E1 f1 f#1 G1
    C1 C#1 D1 D#1

    c-2 c#-2 D-2 d#-2
    G#2 A2 A#2 B2
    E2 F2 F#2 G2
    C2 C#2 d2 d#2


    c-2 c#-2 D-2 d#-2
    g#3 A3 A#3 B3
    E3 F3 F#3 G3
    C3 C#3 D3 d#3


    c-2 c#-2 D-2 d#-2
    G#4 A4 a#4 b4
    E4 F4 F#4 g4
    C4 C#4 D4 D#4


    FX HOLD FX HOLD FX HOLD FX HOLD
    REVERB T3DELAY F92LFO ECHO
    MASH1 MASH2 MASH3 MASH4
    GATER1 GATER2 FILT LFO LOFI


    4) Enjoy!

    Kontrol S4/S2/X1/F1|VCI 400 SE|Maschine|TouchOSC|Midi Fighter 3D/Spectra/Twister| Mappings |Studio Pics | Gear List | YouTube

  9. #9
    Tech Guru DJZILCH's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Sydney/Singapore
    Posts
    625

    Default

    oh wow thanks a lot!!!

    oh by the way does anyone notice that NI controller editor's a bit weird, if i set for example C0 in maschine mikro, it will show as C1 when i map it in traktor

    if i map C2 it will say C3 - am i the only one experiencing this weirdness?
    DJZILCH.COM // My SOUNDCLOUD! // ZILCH on MixCloud!
    // MIXCRATE!
    Zilchified: My blog
    Setup: Pioneer DDJ-SX / Serato DJ / Traktor Pro 2.6 / Audio 6 / Kontrol X1 / Rane TTM-56S / HD25 / MASCHINE

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •