traktor 2,mixtrackpro,spotify
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    15

    Default traktor 2,mixtrackpro,spotify

    Hey guys im tried turnoff computer each time to play 1 of these app!! please help
    Im Using Traktor 2 ,windows 8,mixtrackpro mixer,when i play spotify traktor wont find soundcard and play,i turn off everything when i restart and only use traktor than spotify wont find soundcard is says: please check your soundcard,!! its mean sametime 2 appl. sound wont work ore what is this???
    Thanks now for your time..
    mes

  2. #2
    Tech Guru Ross's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Bournemouth, UK
    Posts
    1,155

    Default

    Are you using the sound card of your Mixtrack to play Spotify through?
    Pioneer DJM 700 / Traktor Kontrol X1 / 2 x Technics SL1200MK5 / Traktor Scratch Pro 2.6.7 / Ortofon Concorde Nightclub MK1
    Audio 8 DJ / Sennheiser HD 25-1 II / Magma Traveler / IsoAcoustics ISO-L8R155 / KRK RP6 G2 / Vinyl

  3. #3
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    15

    Default

    yes im using mixtrackpro mixer own soundcard and computer is connected to mixtrackpro

  4. #4
    Tech Guru Ross's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Bournemouth, UK
    Posts
    1,155

    Default

    Go into the control panel on Windows 8 and check your sound options.
    Pioneer DJM 700 / Traktor Kontrol X1 / 2 x Technics SL1200MK5 / Traktor Scratch Pro 2.6.7 / Ortofon Concorde Nightclub MK1
    Audio 8 DJ / Sennheiser HD 25-1 II / Magma Traveler / IsoAcoustics ISO-L8R155 / KRK RP6 G2 / Vinyl

  5. #5
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    15

    Default

    i did it default soundcard mixtrackpro

  6. #6
    Tech Guru Ross's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Bournemouth, UK
    Posts
    1,155

    Default

    And when that's set to default, Spotify throws up that error?
    Pioneer DJM 700 / Traktor Kontrol X1 / 2 x Technics SL1200MK5 / Traktor Scratch Pro 2.6.7 / Ortofon Concorde Nightclub MK1
    Audio 8 DJ / Sennheiser HD 25-1 II / Magma Traveler / IsoAcoustics ISO-L8R155 / KRK RP6 G2 / Vinyl

  7. #7
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    15

    Default

    yes

  8. #8
    Tech Guru Ross's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Bournemouth, UK
    Posts
    1,155

    Default

    Are you closing Traktor before you open Spotify?
    Pioneer DJM 700 / Traktor Kontrol X1 / 2 x Technics SL1200MK5 / Traktor Scratch Pro 2.6.7 / Ortofon Concorde Nightclub MK1
    Audio 8 DJ / Sennheiser HD 25-1 II / Magma Traveler / IsoAcoustics ISO-L8R155 / KRK RP6 G2 / Vinyl

  9. #9
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    15

    Default

    i have to restart pc,and if i dont open traktor ,spotify works thn..

  10. #10
    Tech Guru Ross's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Bournemouth, UK
    Posts
    1,155

    Default

    There is currently a bug in the latest version of Traktor that if you're using Windows 8, it doesn't properly kill the process after you close Traktor itself. You need to go into the task manager and kill the traktor.exe process.
    Pioneer DJM 700 / Traktor Kontrol X1 / 2 x Technics SL1200MK5 / Traktor Scratch Pro 2.6.7 / Ortofon Concorde Nightclub MK1
    Audio 8 DJ / Sennheiser HD 25-1 II / Magma Traveler / IsoAcoustics ISO-L8R155 / KRK RP6 G2 / Vinyl

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •