Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1

    Default VCI-400 SE New Firmware mismatch!ERROR! no ACK still in bootloader mode! help!!!Pls!!

    Hi everybody got a big Problem:
    Wanna upgrade via PC load Current firmware Version...browse for v2.0...start and FirmUp says: ACK not found!...The VCI is still now in bootloader mode and i can't use it...got my next session on Dec. the 1st. WAHHH need help please!
    Notes: Got VCI-400 SE / Win 7 (64bit) / Vestax ASIO Driver 1.52 / Vestax v2.0 firmware (Standalone Mixer) / Ean Golden firmware v1.0 (0007004)

  2. #2

    Default solved

    Quote Originally Posted by pierrelefonque View Post
    Hi everybody got a big Problem:
    Wanna upgrade via PC load Current firmware Version...browse for v2.0...start and FirmUp says: ACK not found!...The VCI is still now in bootloader mode and i can't use it...got my next session on Dec. the 1st. WAHHH need help please!
    Notes: Got VCI-400 SE / Win 7 (64bit) / Vestax ASIO Driver 1.52 / Vestax v2.0 firmware (Standalone Mixer) / Ean Golden firmware v1.0 (0007004)
    Well, resolved the problem...for everyone who wanna know it:
    make a factory reset in org. vestax firmware tool in OSX, after that load up org. vestax firmware v2.0 (standalone mixer update)...at the end get firmware updater from techtools for upgrading to techtools vci 400 se v2.0 (with PC only)...
    ...connect with my make loading up .tsi for Traktor 2.6 Done!Works fine until now

    kind regards

    plf

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor Rusty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    125

    Default

    I had the same problem "ERROR!! ACK is not found". Unfortunately, doing the factory reset on MacOSX and installing the standalone mixer firmware did not fix my VCI. It's still stuck in bootloader mode! Can you explain more clearly how you were able to do the DJTT v2 update at the end of the standalone mixer update?
    Soundcloud: www.soundcloud.com/slak_jaw __________ Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/djslakjaw
    Website: www.slakjaw.com ________________________ Beatport: http://dj.beatport.com/slakjaw

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard Fraghaggis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    The Kingdom of Fife
    Posts
    34

    Default

    I had the same problem as I posted in the Mapping Downloads area.

    I followed FlashFlooder's Advice and persevered with it and finally got it to work.

    For me the way I fixed it was the following

    1) Powered off my VCI400 and left it powered down for a few minutes.
    2) Restarted my PC.
    3) Connected my VCI400 via the USB Cable - But did not power it up.
    4) Opened the FirmUP.exe and left it open.
    5) Started the VCI400 in Bootloader Mode
    6) Tried to flash and in this case it was successful.

    Hopefully that helps.

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor Rusty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    125

    Default

    Okay, after hours of trying different scenarios this is what finally worked for me:
    1) Restart PC
    2) Turn VCI-400 on in bootloader mode
    3) Open FirmUp and attempt update
    4) Update fails and gives the ACK error
    5) Leave Firmup open
    6) Turn off VCI-400 and turn it back on in bootloader mode
    7) Without changing the previous Firmup settings, press Start again.
    Wow what a pain!
    Soundcloud: www.soundcloud.com/slak_jaw __________ Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/djslakjaw
    Website: www.slakjaw.com ________________________ Beatport: http://dj.beatport.com/slakjaw

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard sugardaddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20

    Default

    F...ck non of this works in my case. I can do what I want...... it always says:

    When I press "get Version": there is no reply
    When I press "Start": ERROR ACK is not found
    soundcloud.com/delay-drama
    facebook.com/delay.drama

  7. #7
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Rusty View Post
    Okay, after hours of trying different scenarios this is what finally worked for me:
    1) Restart PC
    2) Turn VCI-400 on in bootloader mode
    3) Open FirmUp and attempt update
    4) Update fails and gives the ACK error
    5) Leave Firmup open
    6) Turn off VCI-400 and turn it back on in bootloader mode
    7) Without changing the previous Firmup settings, press Start again.
    Wow what a pain!
    On fifth time of reboot (when i started to panic) this works!
    Many thanks!!!

    p.s. "Dj techtools guys", you REALLY need to do something with this flashing process...

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Dundee, Scotland
    Posts
    200

    Default

    i cannot get it to bloody work.... close to taking a hammer to the f**king thing!!!!

  9. #9
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Chicago, Illinois
    Posts
    17

    Default

    Please Help! Just got my VCI400EG When I plug it into
    my mac and open the Vestax updater, it says

    Device :VCI-400
    Audio Firmware : vFF.FF ??????
    MIDI Firmware : v07.02

    Is this even correct? Feels like I may have updated or changed the wrong file

    If anyone can help me. I'd really appreciate it
    Late - 2012 Macbook Pro 13" 8Ghz RAM, TRAKTOR KONTROL S4, Rokit 5's

  10. #10
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Chicago, Illinois
    Posts
    17

    Default

    What manufacturer laptop are you using?
    Late - 2012 Macbook Pro 13" 8Ghz RAM, TRAKTOR KONTROL S4, Rokit 5's

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •