Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    FL, USA
    Posts
    2,091

    Default Prefix for Buy and Sell

    I'm on a ton of forums and can usually navigate them without issue... but I cannot find the prefix section for making a new post in the Buy and Sell section to save my life!

    Is there a minimum number of posts or something preventing me from making a post?

    This is all I see:

  2. #2
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Temple Of Boom
    Posts
    11,968

    Default

    Every new post in the buy sell section needs to be approved by a mod. If you have tried posting, be patient
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.10.2 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020




  3. #3
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    FL, USA
    Posts
    2,091

    Default

    Well the problme I'm having is that I can't even post!

    On the bright side... I ended up buying an Akai APC 40 on eBay so I no longer need the post! I'd still like to figure out how to set the prefix for those posts though.

  4. #4
    Tech Guru DJDoubleYou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Haarlem
    Posts
    1,141

    Default

    Submit new thread = Post

    DN-X1600 | 2x X1 MKI | APC 20 | MC-505 | MF Pro & Spectra | Kontrol S4 MKI | XBoard 49

  5. #5
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    FL, USA
    Posts
    2,091

    Default

    It kept telling me I had to select a prefix though.

  6. #6
    Tech Guru DJDoubleYou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Haarlem
    Posts
    1,141

    Default

    did you filled in the random question?

    DN-X1600 | 2x X1 MKI | APC 20 | MC-505 | MF Pro & Spectra | Kontrol S4 MKI | XBoard 49

  7. #7
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    FL, USA
    Posts
    2,091

    Default

    Yes I did. Pretty sure I answered it correctly too. I just don't see where to select the prefix.

  8. #8
    Tech Guru DJDoubleYou's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Haarlem
    Posts
    1,141

    Default

    ahhhh, i see what you mean you should select if you want to buy or sel. But i don't see that option in your screen cap. ?



    Edit: maybe it's your post amount

    DN-X1600 | 2x X1 MKI | APC 20 | MC-505 | MF Pro & Spectra | Kontrol S4 MKI | XBoard 49

  9. #9
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    FL, USA
    Posts
    2,091

    Default

    Haha, that's what I figured. A couple of my other forums are like that but usually the moderators enforce the post requirement, not some code.

    Anyone happen to know what the magic number is?

  10. #10
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Temple Of Boom
    Posts
    11,968

    Default

    With our new anti spam system, your posting rights are restricted until you get past (10) posts. Once you lose the "Newbie" handle you should be fine.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.10.2 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020




Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •