Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Broken classic?

  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Sunny Scotland
    Posts
    154

    Unhappy Broken classic?

    As I've referenced in various posts I use two midi fighters with the instant grant + deckalised ABCD mapping routed to Decks A & B. Love it but having problems since going to TSP 2.6 (also use an F1)

    Anyway;

    One works, one doesn't. I've done the simple things like swapping them, swapping the usbs from the hub and direct connecting to the mbp and it's always the older unit that doesn't work.

    MF utility updated, both units responding to the 09 July 2012 firmware.

    Traktor does see both units and I assign as normal via device set up. However on the older MF I get no led's lit and the unit is totally unresponsive when you use it. The other one works 100% spot on.

    Driving me mad trying to figure out whats wrong. Deckalised is the only way I use them, not interested in 4 banks mode so need both working.

    The only reason I can come up with is the circuit card is bust, but if it was, surley MF utility would not be able to flash the unit? Any known issues with TSP 2.6?

    Any helpful advice appreciated.

  2. #2
    DJTT Super Moderator midifidler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    1,934

    Default

    Hey Aneater32,

    Can you confirm that the older Classic still works in other MIDI applications?

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Sunny Scotland
    Posts
    154

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by midifidler View Post
    Hey Aneater32,

    Can you confirm that the older Classic still works in other MIDI applications?
    C, you are helping me through a support ticket, once I've finished getting it working with the help & guidance you've given to me, I'll post up a reply to close the thread off.

    Thanks


    Alex

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Petaluma, CA
    Posts
    21

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by anteater32 View Post
    C, you are helping me through a support ticket, once I've finished getting it working with the help & guidance you've given to me, I'll post up a reply to close the thread off.

    Thanks


    Alex
    Im having issues with my classic too!!! its driving me mad...

  5. #5
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Petaluma, CA
    Posts
    21

    Default

    I am having the exact same problems with my mf classic

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •