[HELP!] DJ Name
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: [HELP!] DJ Name

Default [HELP!] DJ Name

Hello everyone! I'm new to this whole scene, just got my Traktor Kontrol S4 and have been spending all my time on it. I am more than ready to be a DJ and i know it will take a long time before i can call myself a "real DJ" but i believe in myself ! I have already faced the problem (which i'm sure all of you also had) about the name i'm gonna go as.

Should it be my real name? My first name? My dogs name?
    I can't decide... and i have asked everyone i know and they can't give me a straight answer either...

So this is why i come to ask you guys First i should say a little about myself..

My real name is Anton Sherar. I'm 16 (startin out young! ). I'm from Copenhagen, Denmark.
    I love listening to and playing different genres. But mostly oldschool and underground hiphop, electronic, lounge, funk & disco. You could say i play anything but the mainstream pop music (no disrespect!). I love candy, food and dogs.

Don't know what more to say... i would really appreciate if you guys could help me think of a name that doesn't sound generic or corny, but still is original. Thanks in advance

All i can say is using the search feautre on this one would probably provide better results.. This thread gets posted several times a day.

These are my favorite threads, so let's get this started boys.

Dr heathcliff huxtable
    Candy, food and dogs (cfg)
    Lil ruxpin
    The purple traitor
    Pound cake
    samsquamch
    tsp 2.5 | vci-400 ege | mfspectra | kontrol x1s | rokit 8s (ferrari grey) | krk 10 sub | audio 8
    hp dv6 - i5 - 8gb | maschine | mpk49 | apc40 | rokit 5s | technics sl-1200mk3ds | cdj100s
    thread of free music

Quote Originally Posted by squidot View Post
    These are my favorite threads, so let's get this started boys.

Dr heathcliff huxtable
    Candy, food and dogs (cfg)
    Lil ruxpin
    The purple traitor
    Pound cake
    samsquamch