FEEDBACK REQUESTED - Mukka (NY/DC) - New Mix
    Tech Convert

Default FEEDBACK REQUESTED - Mukka (NY/DC) - New Mix

Hello Fellow Jockeys -

I would appreciate any and all feedback on my latest mix (here: http://snd.sc/119GIYI). It's a secret file as of now.

I spun it live using my S2 and Traktor Pro. I spin across genres but generally release mixes that walk the line between electro house and trance. I usually stick to about 128 BPMs. I would really appreciate your honest feedback. I'm at the stage where I'm trying to hone in on my sound and getting your impressions is vital. Feel free to comment directly on the mix in Soundcloud.

I'm also more than happy to listen to your work if you need a fresh pair of ears.

Much appreciated,
    Mukka

Tech Convert

i'm really new at this so i'm not sure if i can give you the constructive feedback you're after... but i'm really impressed by the track transitions. how long have you making mixes?

would be great if you checked out my mix too:

http://soundcloud.com/boywithlamp/never-stop

thanks

I enjoyed the selection of music, I am usually not a fan of electro, but this sounded pleasant. In fact it exceeded my expectations. Maybe it was just my luck stumbling upon very generic electro sound in some mixes I heard. Digged the more straight up trance tunes, but that's more to my taste. Always glad to hear some classic tunes too. I listened to it throughout as I was curious about your music choice, that's a huge positive thing in my books.

The mix itself was done well for the most part, but transitions could've been more well thought out, you cut out of the tunes too quickly and several times tune that followed wasn't up to an energy level of the previous one. Music like this can benefit from some very beautiful wave riding, try it out if you haven't yet, you might find some whole new uncharted territory there :P