Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Just outside Vancity- Canada
    Posts
    6

    Cool Traktor S2 and sound issues..

    At the beginning of November, I received word of an update for Traktor pro (which i got with my S2).

    since that update, and the new FX, Ive experienced a few quirky problems.

    the Main problem i'm having, seems to be with cuing/ and prepping a song.
    example:
    - Deck A is my master track, now all my faders are set to deck A, the rest are at 0. Now whatever I'm doing on deck B, be it beatmatching, cuing, finding that "perfect drop"... whatever I'm doing on Deck B seems to come through my speakers, now I'm rather new on Traktor, but I've never seen(heard) this ever... i dont know what is going on lol

    the second problem
    -popping and hissing, whenever I load up a VFX, not while the effect is playing, just on the initial load of the effect.


    I'm going to uninstall and reinstall it today, in hopes that it 'fixes' my problems..
    ---
    I have had the tops of the jog wheels come off- live set, and had to recalibrate- live... which sucks.

    all in all i love the s2, and its great for beginners.

    if someone can help- much obliged.

  2. #2
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Just outside Vancity- Canada
    Posts
    6

    Unhappy can anyone help me!?!?!

    ps.
    i've been Djing for 4 months.
    yeah. a noob.
    please help

  3. #3
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Just outside Vancity- Canada
    Posts
    6

    Default Got it, THANK YOU.

    i still shake my head... what a noob. lol

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard sangesf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    new jersey,usa
    Posts
    96

    Default

    what is the specs on your pc that your running traktor on

  5. #5
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    548

    Default

    What connection on the back of the S2 is going to your speakers, the "main" 1/4" connectors, or the "booth" RCA connectors? What position is the "Booth<->Main" switch on the back of the S2?

    How is the audio routing setup in the Preferences->Output Routing page?

    I am guessing that at least one of those is messed up.
    Traktor Pro 2 & Kontrol S2 & Maschine Mk1 (retired VCI-100 Arcade (Signed #198/300))
    BFM 10x DR200 & 10x Titan 39

  6. #6
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Texas, USA
    Posts
    548

    Default

    Bump.

    Did you ever get this worked out? If so, what was the issue?
    Traktor Pro 2 & Kontrol S2 & Maschine Mk1 (retired VCI-100 Arcade (Signed #198/300))
    BFM 10x DR200 & 10x Titan 39

  7. #7
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Just outside Vancity- Canada
    Posts
    6

    Default

    never got it working- i just fade up/down before i push play on selected track

  8. #8
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    80

    Default

    This sounds like the problem i was having too with my s2. I have only had it for 2 weeks. One of the things i found that helped from watching youtube is to switch effects from group to single, switch off multiple core processing in your settings. And to lower the sample settings make sure output latency is lower then 10 ms. So I had to lower my sample settings to 96 samples and i now have usb buffer to 2 ms. I have a very occasional skipp studder but deffinitely not as bad as what it was. Hope this may help you too. Good luck...

  9. #9
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Just outside Vancity- Canada
    Posts
    6

    Default

    wow thanks EVERYONE!!!... this is my first ever successful thread in a forum since the history of .com...
    most MUSIC/ARTSY nerds (like us) are quite snobby and ELITEist and troll like.
    just have any kind of response though is quite awesome, thank you.

  10. #10
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    80

    Default

    I am new to the forum here as well but glad to give some sort of input. Let me know what you find out or what works if you dont mind...good luck.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •