Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard sugardaddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20

    Default Problems with the new firmware update Version 2.1 for VCI 400 EGE

    Hello,

    I can not install the firmware. I filled out everything in the Firmup window.
    When I press start it says: ERROR ACK is not found

    Can anybody help me please??
    soundcloud.com/delay-drama
    facebook.com/delay.drama

  2. #2
    Tech Wizard sugardaddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20

    Default

    still the same problem. it says: ERROR ACK not found

    Hope someone can help
    soundcloud.com/delay-drama
    facebook.com/delay.drama

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard DJ Barrister's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Islamabad
    Posts
    28

    Default

    Are you entering bootloader mode when you turn on the VCI (press FX 1 + FX3 button on left side)? Run firmup.exe and then turn the vci off and on.
    -----------------------------------------------
    www.djbarrister.com
    soundcloud.com/djbarrister
    facebook.com/djbarrister

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard sugardaddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Yes I did. Now its even worse!! When I switch on the controller just the orange an red leds are on. When I press the button: "Get Version" it says "There is no reply" :-(
    soundcloud.com/delay-drama
    facebook.com/delay.drama

  5. #5
    Tech Wizard DJ Barrister's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Islamabad
    Posts
    28

    Default

    That's odd. Try the suggestions in this thread:

    http://forum.djtechtools.com/showthread.php?t=63634
    -----------------------------------------------
    www.djbarrister.com
    soundcloud.com/djbarrister
    facebook.com/djbarrister

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard sugardaddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20

    Default

    thanks for the link.....but F...ck non of this works in my case. I can do what I want...... it always says:

    When I press "get Version": there is no reply
    When I press "Start": ERROR ACK is not found

    and the VCI stays constantly in Bootloader Mode
    Last edited by sugardaddy; 12-11-2012 at 06:59 AM. Reason: mistake
    soundcloud.com/delay-drama
    facebook.com/delay.drama

  7. #7
    Tech Wizard sugardaddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    20

    Default

    Hallelujah!!!!!!!!!!!!! It works. Flashflooder saved my live! Thank u so much
    soundcloud.com/delay-drama
    facebook.com/delay.drama

  8. #8
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    French Guiana
    Posts
    34

    Default

    Sorry for my bad english, because I french, but I try that you understand me.I just receive my VCI400, and Its a great product. The problem with all the problem everybody have, is that DJTECHTOOL Support, is only guy, who passionate for djing, but not have great computer service knowledge and its for this you not have all the requirement for upgrade the firmware. All the problem in this forum about ACK not found is about that.
    First of all, when you go to upgrade your firmware, win win xp, vista or seven.
    -YOU MUST go to the site of vestax, and download THE DRIVER, because on seven all the audio driver not recognize,.
    1 -Turn on your VCI400.
    2-Plug it to your usb slot, and wait the incomplete installation
    3-Install the driver, follow, follow, and follow
    4-Wait for the recognize vci400 Hardware.
    5-and after turn off your hardware.
    6-Press the 2 FX buttons, and turn on your VCI400, and release the buttons, about 4 seconds after turn on
    7-Check your firmware version, and follow the instruction.
    That's all

  9. #9
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default

    How did you fix it? in traktor the controller says not connected.

  10. #10
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default How? Got the same problem, please help.

    Quote Originally Posted by sugardaddy View Post
    Hallelujah!!!!!!!!!!!!! It works. Flashflooder saved my live! Thank u so much
    I just got the same problem, please tell me how to solve it...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •