Non-DJing newbie here with an old VTT-101, looking for any pointers here.

Default Non-DJing newbie here with an old VTT-101, looking for any pointers here.

I picked up one of these VTT-101 a few days ago and I'm just looking to see how I can play around with it as an additional MIDI instrument or anything like that. I have a rather simple setup with the VTT, a small MIDI keyboard, and an Acer tablet (looks like this). I have Ableton Live LE on it which I mainly use just a soft synth.

I was planning on using the VTT as a scratch platter for some songs I'm working on. I'm also looking for any other ideas I could use it for effects during my playing. I'm not looking at using it like a traditional DJ turntable to beat match tracks or anything. I'm just trying to have some fun with this thing with along with my soft synth. Maybe emulate some scratch sounds with it in my playing. I'm good to try any kind of software suggestions also, not just Ableton.

Thanks.

Quote Originally Posted by FoX KiLLa View Post
    I picked up one of these VTT-101 a few days ago and I'm just looking to see how I can play around with it as an additional MIDI instrument or anything like that. I have a rather simple setup with the VTT, a small MIDI keyboard, and an Acer tablet (looks like this). I have Ableton Live LE on it which I mainly use just a soft synth.

I was planning on using the VTT as a scratch platter for some songs I'm working on. I'm also looking for any other ideas I could use it for effects during my playing. I'm not looking at using it like a traditional DJ turntable to beat match tracks or anything. I'm just trying to have some fun with this thing with along with my soft synth. Maybe emulate some scratch sounds with it in my playing. I'm good to try any kind of software suggestions also, not just Ableton.

Thanks.