iPad mixing
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 37

Thread: iPad mixing

  1. #1
    Tech Wizard Rastey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Bristol UK
    Posts
    60

    Default iPad mixing

    Hi all, needing some help. I'm gunna buy an ipad 2 to do mixing on.. just wondering what spec ipad i should get 16/32/64gb etc. Can you use TPRO2 on these? I was looking at the i rig system looks hot? Or can you use a Tablet?

    Sorry if this has already been asked.

    Any advice/help very much appreciated, thx Rastey

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor M.Beijer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    stockholm
    Posts
    383

    Default

    i have been using Touch OSC on ipad 2 16gb to control traktor pro running on my laptop at the same time.

    Cool stuff but i dont use it anymore.

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard Rastey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Bristol UK
    Posts
    60

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by M.Beijer View Post
    i have been using Touch OSC on ipad 2 16gb to control traktor pro running on my laptop at the same time.

    Cool stuff but i dont use it anymore.

    Ok, can you just use tpro2 on an ipad using the touch screen? or do you have to have a laptop aswell? kinda just want to use an ipad.

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor JayRuss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Weston-super-Mare, UK
    Posts
    191

    Default

    Simple answer is no,

    You cannot run TSP2 on an ipad.

  5. #5
    DJTT Scribe Mod smiTTTen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Then: UK. Now: US.
    Posts
    1,940

    Default

    Windows Surface Pro may well be an option,
    Beats By Dre is like audio flu for your balls.

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard Rastey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Bristol UK
    Posts
    60

    Default

    ok, thx.. shame that!

  7. #7
    Tech Wizard Rastey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Bristol UK
    Posts
    60

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by smittten View Post
    Windows Surface Pro may well be an option,
    Maybe!!

  8. #8
    Tech Wizard Rastey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Bristol UK
    Posts
    60

    Default



    I rekon this would be ok to use?

  9. #9
    Tech Guru deevey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    From Ireland Living in Manila: Philippines :D
    Posts
    3,672

    Default

    Seriously, if you are gonna do it at all get a proper controller or buy a laptop, The I-rig is already (IMHO) out of date, as IOS6 allows you to make proper use of multichannel sound cards, the range of controllers and software however that support this is as of right now limited.

    If you are intent on using an Ipad ..

    http://www.amazon.com/Numark-iDJ-PRO.../dp/B006Z9D9UI

    I would certainly not be buying an ipad exclusively for mixing on though TBH, plain stupidity (no offense) - mixing on an ipad without a controller feels like dog turd.

    I would have to question your reasoning "Why" ???

  10. #10
    Tech Guru MYE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    617

    Default

    Also if you ever tell other djs that you use an iPad to dj on they will probably laugh at you and tell you to get some real equipment.
    Techno Producer and Dj//Upcoming releases on Discovery Records and other labels//Australia//https://soundcloud.com/mrmye

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •