RMX 1000 effects and Traktor Solution
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 33
  1. #1

    Default RMX 1000 effects and Traktor Solution

    Hi

    im wondering spending much money for a RMX 1000 or having a midi solution by Traktor with controller mapped...?

    is Traktor have those effects that RMX 1000 have?

    also some one tell me how its different from powerful DJM effects unit?

  2. #2
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,332

    Default

    Traktor effects are nice but still not close to match Pio. However the most of RMX-1000 can be replicated in traktor using FX combos.

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stewe View Post
    Traktor effects are nice but still not close to match Pio. .
    well well....thats goes lot love away from Traktor

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Fanta Se, NM
    Posts
    311

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dj Chamath View Post
    well well....thats goes lot love away from Traktor
    Traktor is WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAY more than just an effects engine... Try playing 4
    decks internally on the PIO.

  5. #5

    Default

    yea yea thats right....but i came to Traktor from vdj because of Effects....and face lot of troubles because its not simple like VDJ or even SL....but i tuned it ...remove lot of automatic things and now its fine....browser is sucks too...it need a another screen to brows....however this about effects....i think getting a RMX 1000 is not will be a bad invest at all....

  6. #6
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Boston/Worcester
    Posts
    1,067

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dj Chamath View Post
    ....browser is sucks too...it need a another screen to brows........
    Press the the magnifying glass looking icon in the uper right hand corner of Traktor. You can map that icon button to a controller as well so you dnt need to touch a mouse or your laptop

  7. #7
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,332

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dj Chamath View Post
    but i came to Traktor from vdj because of Effects....
    lol... Made that change ten years ago... What happened? You get enough flanger?

  8. #8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Stewe View Post
    You get enough flanger?
    haha ...dead point (Y)

  9. #9
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Corpus Christi, TX
    Posts
    162

    Default

    Some effects can be replicated but others can not. One example would be the isolator effects or frequency effects. Being able to apply an effect only to the highs or mids is something traktor can't replicate. If you ever get to use a RMX1000, play around on it and you'll notice how easy and fun it can be.

  10. #10
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,332

    Default

    Mapped modifier per knob and assigned echo to turn on when knob is in half middle position to all the way up. I use one free deck for this. Hit isolator mode button = Deck duplicate > load deck EQ kill on! Moving any of frequency knobs over 12 o'clock mutes original track EQ and un-mute duplicated deck EQ where effect is applied.

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •