V Moda Crossfade LP's
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default V Moda Crossfade LP's

Hey everybody!

So as all of you know , Christmas is right around the corner , and I've been interested in buying myself a little something special as too seeing I , like most of you , spend countless hours a week on the decks.

I'm no professional DJ , as I don't play in clubs 5 nights a week , so I don't need any of you telling me about the Pioneer HDJ 2000's or especially Dr. Dre Beats, as to you look utterly stupid wearing them.

I've been looking at the V Moda Crossfade LP headphones as they look like something reliable that I could use , and would provide me with a solid construction and good sound quality .

I wanted to know if any of you own the Crossfade LP's or have tried them on ? Do they sound good or are they just targetting the bass and ruling out the higher frequencies ? I need a headphone with some solid sound quality as to I produce a lot of my music as well using headphones , and something that wont break on me. But seeing as to they have a kevlar wire , I doubt they will be lacking anything in the construction department!

If you have any other headphones to recommend , I have a 200 dollar budget! Cheers!
    Traktor Kontrol S2 :: Midi Fighter Classic :: Akai APC40 :: 17" Acer
    Check out our new "D.O.D - What Time?" Remix! : http://snd.sc/1bvF1xf

Tech Mentor

they are nice. hd25s and TMA 1's are also good in that price range.

Weapons, not food, not homes, not shoes
    Not need, just feed the war cannibal animal

Tech Wizard

I picked up a pair and tried them at a gig this past weekend. Think I will go back to my HD-25s for gigs. I love the V-Modas, but the bass was too much when mixing.

Why is your budget $200, but you automatically rule out some of the better headphones in the $200 range? HDJ-2000s are great.

Quote Originally Posted by SwedeDreams View Post