Should i buy traktor kontrol s2 or go for something cheaper?
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Tech Convert

Default Should i buy traktor kontrol s2 or go for something cheaper?

Hello, im trying to decide on what to choose. I'm thinking about either a s2 or something else, the s2 goes for about 400-500 euro. Is there any cheaper option that is worth checking out? I'm new to djing also.Was thinking like 300 euro maybe? Or is the s2 a better choice?

Tech Mentor

There is a search function on the forum, I typically do not comment on these things. But, this is asked at least once a day. http://www.digitaldjtips.com/what-dj-controller/

Welcome to the forum.
    For all my VCI-100 lovers view my step by step guide to moding your very own VCI-100 Arcade edition
    http://forum.djtechtools.com/showthread.php?t=56270

Quote Originally Posted by sobi View Post
    Want to get better? Two words... jesus pose. 60% of the time, it works every time.

Quote Originally Posted by Swift View Post
    There is a search function on the forum, I typically do not comment on these things. But, this is asked at least once a day. http://www.digitaldjtips.com/what-dj-controller/

Welcome to the forum.
    Lol you tell him to use the search function then you link the other site.

Anyways look at the vci 100?

Tech Convert

Quote Originally Posted by AllDay View Post
    Lol you tell him to use the search function then you link the other site.

Anyways look at the vci 100?
    That one doesn't have a buillt in sound card if im right? The s2 has no loop recorder and limited control over sample decks, now how important is these functions? I don't really know which brand is the better one?

Maybe look into why you want to DJ, what you want to mix, and how you want to go about it before you spend your money on gear you may not need.