m-audio Axiom 49
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Wizard

Default m-audio Axiom 49

Hey Salut a tous!

Just ordered mine today will be getting within 3 business days.. was wondering if anyone had one already and could gimme input on it..
    I am brand new to this (flame all you want)
    from shopping around and reading as may articles I could stand on this stuff I figured it was a good starting point..

What do you guys think..

BTW your videos are so much help please keep it up it is very very helpful
    you are inspiring to join in on this amazing passion.

Thank you all

(sorry for bad english.. French)

M-Audio make some pretty decent stuff, i haven't had any experience with this though.
    I hope it works out for you

Tech Wizard

Should be getting it tomorow, sooo damn excited its ridiculous haha
    feels like im 12 again on xmas eve
    I guess I will tell you about it when I hook it up!

Ive been only reading good on them.. other than not many presets come with it.. (wich apparently can be fixed easily with creating your own for your favorite software, wich is pretty obvious.. who uses default presets anyway..)
    and the knobs that turn to infinity.. apparently can cause some programs to wonder where its default position is..

well see!

Peace

Def let me know what you think of it, cause i have been flirting with picking one up
    Dj Krilikz‡ -

I've been debating on retiring my oxy8 and getting a KeyRig 25. The placement of the knobs and buttons make it perfect for effects and I would use the keys like I do know (beat/loop jumps).

Here is a link to a pic
    http://www.maudio.co.uk/images/globa...yRig25-top.jpg
    SyblingQ - Electro House for dark alleys.

Tech Wizard

Looks like a sweet toy also!
    I just went for the axiom 49 cause it seemed to me that I had everything I needed in one package.. at least to start with.