Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Eq kill switch?

  1. #1
    Newbie
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    4

    Default Eq kill switch?

    Hi all, new here and just thinking of picking up a vci 400 but noticed the lack of eq kill switched and was wondering if there is any good mapping alternatives for this or if you just live without it. The s4 doesn't have kill switched either which makes me wonder if I should just get better/quicker with the knobs.

    Thanks

  2. #2
    Tech Wizard DJ Barrister's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Islamabad
    Posts
    28

    Default

    There are no eq kill switches but you CAN fully kill eq in Traktor 2.6 with the EGE.
    -----------------------------------------------
    www.djbarrister.com
    soundcloud.com/djbarrister
    facebook.com/djbarrister

  3. #3
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DJ Barrister View Post
    There are no eq kill switches but you CAN fully kill eq in Traktor 2.6 with the EGE.
    how do i do this on ege? ive update the firmware to 2.0 and my traktor is at 2.6.

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard Fraghaggis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    The Kingdom of Fife
    Posts
    33

    Default

    Go to Preferences - > Mixer

    Then under the EQ Selection - Set it to "Z Iso"

    Now when you put an EQ knob all the way to the left you will get a Full 'Kill' on that EQ Channel.

  5. #5

    Default

    traktor 2.6 allows you to do full kill, if you select "EQ selection" to "Z iso"

    its not controller dependence

  6. #6
    Mapping Ninja Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    4,597

    Default

    Make kill on shift. Hold shift and turn knob to kill frequency and move knob again (no shift) to bring EQ back.

  7. #7
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Fraghaggis View Post
    Go to Preferences - > Mixer

    Then under the EQ Selection - Set it to "Z Iso"

    Now when you put an EQ knob all the way to the left you will get a Full 'Kill' on that EQ Channel.
    did this and all it does is put whatever EQ knob it is at -100%


    Quote Originally Posted by Stewe View Post
    Make kill on shift. Hold shift and turn knob to kill frequency and move knob again (no shift) to bring EQ back.
    actually if i hold shift and play with the filter, it actually changes the key knob.
    Last edited by T.E.O; 01-15-2013 at 03:27 AM.

  8. #8
    Mapping Ninja Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    4,597

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by T.E.O View Post
    actually if i hold shift and play with the filter, it actually changes the key knob.
    Use the same concept for EQkill. Hold shift+knob to kill / turn knob to unkill.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •