No CD drive to install TSP
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    P.E.I Canada
    Posts
    80

    Default No CD drive to install TSP

    I just got a new Imac & i would like to install TSP. I put it on my macbook pro with the disc. New Imacs have no disc drive. What is the easiest way to do it. I didn't want to use the migration asistant because i dont want everything of the Macboo.
    2x Denon Dns 3700s, Korg Zero 4, NI x1, Macbookpro, KRK rocket 8s, KRK sub.

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor Louie_V's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Chicago, Il
    Posts
    411

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Percy View Post
    I just got a new Imac & i would like to install TSP. I put it on my macbook pro with the disc. New Imacs have no disc drive. What is the easiest way to do it. I didn't want to use the migration asistant because i dont want everything of the Macboo.
    Follow these steps... https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?...0783965&type=3

    it'll get you the download for the full install.

    Alternatively you can download the trial and activate that, but i'd recommend the first way

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    P.E.I Canada
    Posts
    80

    Default

    That was quick. Thanks i will take a look.
    2x Denon Dns 3700s, Korg Zero 4, NI x1, Macbookpro, KRK rocket 8s, KRK sub.

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor Louie_V's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Chicago, Il
    Posts
    411

    Default

    Im a ninja... but dont tell anyone or ill send some stars your way... lol

  5. #5
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    P.E.I Canada
    Posts
    80

    Default

    Thanks. All worked as it should. One question. I was under the impression i could only run it on one machie at a time? When i i installed it i had it playing on the Makbook pro & the Imac at the same time. If it only works on one at a time what is the process for swapping back and forth between machines?
    2x Denon Dns 3700s, Korg Zero 4, NI x1, Macbookpro, KRK rocket 8s, KRK sub.

  6. #6
    Tech Guru Nicky H's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Leeds UK
    Posts
    2,480

    Default

    You can install on 2 machines under the license - presume this includes using them at the same time also...
    SC | MC

  7. #7
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    P.E.I Canada
    Posts
    80

    Default

    Cheers Nicky.
    2x Denon Dns 3700s, Korg Zero 4, NI x1, Macbookpro, KRK rocket 8s, KRK sub.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •