Cheapest possible direct drive turntable/midi controller?
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Default Cheapest possible direct drive turntable/midi controller?

I have searched this up on the internet and the cheapest turntable that I have seen is the Stanton T62. It doesn't have to be a turntable it could be a direct drive controller but I just really want something that spins and is cheap.
    I have a feeling that this question may have been answered before but I have searched the internet and I have not found an answer. If this question has been answered please link me...
    I am also new to the DJTT forum so if I am not supposed to post something like this then I don't mind if this gets deleted.

the audio technica AT-LP120 turntables are pretty affordable, and from what i heard pretty decent as well
    Setup:

Traktor Pro 2 / S2 MK2 / X1 MK2 / Audio6 / Pioneer HDJ2000 / Westone UM3X / rMBP 13 inch 2014 (2.8 GHz) / Focal Alpha 50

The t62s are actually pretty nice, you would need a serato box and a mixer of some sort to play with a computer.

Cheap:
    http://www.thomann.de/gb/american_audio_ttd_2400.htm

Good value (incl. cart + stylus):
    http://www.thomann.de/gb/stanton_t_62.htm

Both with the usual 3yr Thomann warranty.
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

Tech Wizard

Stanton T62 is pretty good. But it has really weak motor (1kg). But for that price....T62 is the best way.

Yopu may consider also Reloop RP2000. But IMHO Stanton is way better.

Tech Mentor

The American Audio TTD 2400 looks like a decent purchase to me. Will keep the budget under £200 for a pair of new turntables. Of course, you will need a mixer and soundcard ontop of that to use DVS, so your looking at around £250 for Trakto Scratch A6 or £400 for Serato SL2.