How do I transition from a Higher BPM (140) -to- a much slower BPM (88)
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Default How do I transition from a Higher BPM (140) -to- a much slower BPM (88)

Yes I am a beginner and have been using the sync button, so wondering how I can make such a drastic BPM transition from one track to another without it sounding super sped up/slowed down but at the same time not so sloppy without using sync? Im not to sure how *example* radio DJ's do this in they're mixes and make it sound so smooth?

1)Make a transition where at least either the incoming or outgoing track has no beats/drums.
    2)Echo freeze effect
    3)Cutting
    4)Backspin

1 being the smoothest decreasing in smoothness with 4 being the least smooth.

Airhorns and gunshots.
    http://soundcloud.com/kamcoolidge

VCI-400 EGE - Macbook Pro 13" - Traktor Pro 2 - Lots of Lights

Quote Originally Posted by MyUsername View Post
    1)Make a transition where at least either the incoming or outgoing track has no beats/drums.
    2)Echo freeze effect
    3)Cutting
    4)Backspin

Ok thanx ill give it a try! I always wondered why the local mixing DJ would backspin to transition.

*Airhorns & gunshots lol

Tech Wizard

Quote Originally Posted by kamjongill View Post
    Airhorns and gunshots.
    I lol'd
    Toshibha Satellite, 8GB RAM, Intel i3 processor, 2.40 GHz -Hercules Dj Control Steel -Traktor Pro 2 -Midi Fighter: Beatmasher
    -QTX sound Powered 150 WATT Speakers

you can slow down the 88 bpm to 70 bpm (Which is half of 140) and you can beatmatch manually

i do this all the time
    Setup:

Traktor Pro 2 / S2 MK2 / X1 MK2 / Audio6 / Pioneer HDJ2000 / Westone UM3X / rMBP 13 inch 2014 (2.8 GHz) / Focal Alpha 50

Tech Guru

Quote Originally Posted by MyUsername View Post
    2)Echo freeze effect
    3)Cutting
    4)Backspin