Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    6

    Default CDJ and MixCDJvibes Cross 2.3

    Anyone used Cross 2.3? I've heard it works seamlessly with CDJ's and I really want to get it for my CDJ-350/DJM-350/CDJ-350 set up...but there's not demo version available.

    It's only a $100 bucks; but again, with software, it's hard to return if it doesn't work

    Any experiences with it?

    Virtual DJ is not for me and while Traktor is nice, I find it very hard to use and set up...


    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4

    Default

    I have mixvibes 2.3, using it in HID mode with cdj850's, works perfect + you have "slipmode"

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    205

    Default

    I currently have the same setup as Mirage. Dontjen what are some pros/cons? I was about to order an Audio 6 to use with Traktor Scratch before coming across this post.

  4. #4
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,428

    Default

    MIDI mode with the CDJ 350s will probably work better than timecode, so there's no need for an Audio 6 or Traktor Scratch.
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    205

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by makar1 View Post
    MIDI mode with the CDJ 350s will probably work better than timecode, so there's no need for an Audio 6 or Traktor Scratch.
    A bit confused on a couple of things. Do I need an interface? Do I need to buy the whole Cross package or just the 2.3 update for $100?

  6. #6
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,428

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bassgoesmeow View Post
    A bit confused on a couple of things. Do I need an interface? Do I need to buy the whole Cross package or just the 2.3 update for $100?
    You don't need an interface as the 350s have built-in sound cards. You can use them as MIDI controllers in pretty much any DJ software. I have no experience with Cross though.
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  7. #7
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    4

    Default

    It just works It's like you have a normal cd/usb stick in the cdj. You need the full cross version (with or without the soundcard) not the crossdj version.
    It uses the internal pioneer soundcard (you can change that if you want under preferences) from the cdj's.

    They have a forum too if you want to know more.

  8. #8
    Tech Guru DjLiquitATL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Chatt-town, TN
    Posts
    890

    Default

    mixvibes has a pretty good support forum too...I moved from serato to mixvibes then to traktor, only thing I didn't like about mixvibes was the music organization which they fixed when they released cross
    --> (2) silver 1200 mk2, (2) Vestax pdx 2000's, TSP2, RaneSL2, Vestax 05Pro IV REDBEAT, RED Vestax VCI-380, Rokit 5 Monitors, MacBook Pro<--

  9. #9
    Tech Mentor MRG12EG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    UK BABY
    Posts
    289

    Default

    i was just doing some research on the best way to integrate a software package in to my new cdj 900's with rekordbox, key thing for me is i only want to mange 1 library and im focusing on rekordbox as thats the route i want to take (usb - no laptop)!

    i only just realised that mixvibes cross seems to be the solution as it fully integrates in to rekordbox and has midi / HID / DVS (for my tt's) + video support!!!!

    ive not used it yet but from what ive read it seems to be a bit of a dark horse the feature lists look very capable

    are there any other people who are using it ?

    another plus point for me is cost as this offsets the high costs of the cdjs, seems like a no brainer hmmmm
    Last edited by MRG12EG; 03-16-2013 at 06:15 AM.

  10. #10
    Tech Mentor MRG12EG's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    UK BABY
    Posts
    289

    Default

    i tested the free version and it doesnt fully integrate with rekordbox

    seems like the thing i am actually looking for is "Rekord Buddy" which exports traktor playlist, grids etc to rekordbox. the 1.5 version in dev will be able to go both ways to and from..

    so looks like trakor is on the cards but not until Rekord Buddy is out!!!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •