S2 with X1
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: S2 with X1

  1. #1
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    7

    Default S2 with X1

    Hi,want to ask you guys.i have a S2 now.planing to get X1 to expand my setup.is it worth to get X1 if i already had S2?if im not wrong what traktor X1 can do can do on S2.so is it worth to get X1?what x1 can do?thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,428

    Default

    You can control 4FX banks at once, and you can have access to more cuepoints/samples. Not much else.
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  3. #3
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,333

    Default

    ya if you have the s2 already i would use it as a dedicated effects unit.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  4. #4
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    7

    Default

    hmm,so you guys think worth it to get X1 to expand my setup?

  5. #5
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,428

    Default

    If you want to use 4 FX banks at once then go for it.
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  6. #6
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    7

    Default

    any other features that X1 can do?

  7. #7
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,428

    Default

    Some say it can be used to trigger samples and cuepoints.
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  8. #8
    Tech Guru MaxOne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    2,918

    Default

    If you don't know why you want it then you don't need it yet...
    CLUB OF JACKS - RELEASES >>TRAXSOURCE
    Club of Jacks are a London based House & Garage production / DJ duo with releases on a number of underground labels including Plastik People Recordings, Blockhead Recordings, Hi Energy!, Pocket Jacks Trax, Soul Revolution Records and their own Club of Jacks imprint.

  9. #9
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Huntington Beach, CA
    Posts
    37

    Default

    I have a Kontrol F1 and like many others I never really got a huge hang of the whole remix deck thing aside for a few samples thrown in the mix so I mapped the F1 to have multiple pages of midifighter/ cue point control and the knobs/ faders on the top definitely add for some good effects control if that is what you are looking for.
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    MBP 8 GB Ram 512 GB SSD, DN-X1600, Kontrol X1, Kontrol F1, 2x Technics 1200 MkII

  10. #10
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    247

    Default

    this discussion lol. If you don't know what you need out of a controller, who else would? Just pay attention to your workflow, pay attention to what is most difficult to achieve, and let that tell you where you need to expand your gear.
    Also, most gear that is produced nowadays have their features listed and reviewed ad nauseum all over the internet! Just take a minute to do some research, and you'll find the thing you need.
    VCI-100se1.3 & Kontrol F1 & Midi Fighter Classic & Traktor Audio 2 & Pioneer HDJ-1000 & Compaq Presario CQ62
    http://www.facebook.com/DjFrostGiant
    http://www.mixcloud.com/FrostGiant/

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •