Getting a Xone:DB4 Right...
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor 0Notice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    478

    Default Getting a Xone:DB4 Right...

    I have been looking into getting a great mixer and my current lust is for the Xone DB2, hopefully a DB4. Could I in theory route the audio of a Remix deck along with two Turntables or CDJs. I do realize it is not a scratch certified mixer so I would need to purchase a sound card. Could I use this soundcard for only two decks and then use the USB for the other deck so I could avoid purchasing an audio 10? Only use an Audio 6?

    Thanks.
    Mapping Enthusiast
    S4 | X1 | F1 | MF3D

  2. #2
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,428

    Default

    You can't combine sound cards and retain Scratch capabilities, even with NI devices like the A6/10.
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  3. #3
    Tech Mentor 0Notice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    478

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by makar1 View Post
    You can't combine sound cards and retain Scratch capabilities, even with NI devices like the A6/10.
    Damn...
    Mapping Enthusiast
    S4 | X1 | F1 | MF3D

  4. #4
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    York, UK
    Posts
    3,428

    Default

    You could do the registry tweak if you're on Windows..
    VCM100 / X1 / DJM250 / DJM900 / CDJ2000s / Maschine / Audio2+4 / 2i4 / HS8s / TSP 2.6.8
    Macbook Air i7-3667U+8GB 10.9 / Win7x64 i5-3570k+24GB


  5. #5
    Tech Mentor 0Notice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    478

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by makar1 View Post
    You could do the registry tweak if you're on Windows..
    Mac.
    Mapping Enthusiast
    S4 | X1 | F1 | MF3D

  6. #6
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Boston/Worcester
    Posts
    1,067

    Default

    By my count, I could def have read it wrong, you want 2 timecode decks and 1 remix deck........Audio 6 can handle that.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •