Transferring Cue Points From One Traktor Installation To Another
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor Klaxsis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    157

    Default Transferring Cue Points From One Traktor Installation To Another

    Having this issue where if i transfer songs i want to play on another laptop but when i go to transfer the songs the cue points have disappeared and at random points in the song there are 'white markers'. Really pissing me off now tried transferring the root folder and that but cant seem to get around it. If anyone has a fix please help me out. I use 8 cue points if that makes any difference.

    Heres what they look like. (waveform underneath zoomed waveform)


    Theres no cue points at all transferred only this white line bullshit.

  2. #2
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    FL, USA
    Posts
    2,122

    Default

    The cue opints should be tagged to the song I thought...

    Are you saving the track before you move the file?

  3. #3
    Tech Guru antifmradio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    NJ NYC
    Posts
    1,151

    Default

    Open Traktor on BOTH machines
    goto Preferances > File Manager > in the top area " File Management"
    youll see a check box for "Save Created Loops and Samples Automatically" Check that so its ON
    **Dont worry, i know its not exactly what you asked for but do it"

    then

    look down to the next section "BPM Detection"
    Store beat marker..... Turn this on
    Set Beatgrid when detecting BPM..... turn this on

    Now lets leave this area of FILE MANAGER and goto Traktor Kontrol S(2,4) whatever you have there
    In this section youll need to check out under the "S4 Control Options"
    Look for the line that says "Hot Cue Buttons"
    Set this to "Legacy Mode"

    All those settings should have you good to go

    now make sure they are the same for the other computer too

    Let us know if that helped my man.

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor Klaxsis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    157

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SlvrDragon50 View Post
    The cue opints should be tagged to the song I thought...

    Are you saving the track before you move the file?
    What do you mean by saving the track?

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor Klaxsis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    157

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by antifmradio View Post
    Open Traktor on BOTH machines
    goto Preferances > File Manager > in the top area " File Management"
    youll see a check box for "Save Created Loops and Samples Automatically" Check that so its ON
    **Dont worry, i know its not exactly what you asked for but do it"

    then

    look down to the next section "BPM Detection"
    Store beat marker..... Turn this on
    Set Beatgrid when detecting BPM..... turn this on

    Now lets leave this area of FILE MANAGER and goto Traktor Kontrol S(2,4) whatever you have there
    In this section youll need to check out under the "S4 Control Options"
    Look for the line that says "Hot Cue Buttons"
    Set this to "Legacy Mode"

    All those settings should have you good to go

    now make sure they are the same for the other computer too

    Let us know if that helped my man.
    Tried this method just before but to no success. I am using a mapped Mixtrack Pro if that makes any difference. Is there a certain way i have to import the songs because i just drag and drop into traktor or into itunes first then traktor but still no result. Also transferring from Traktor Pro 2.6.1 to Traktor scratch pro (various versions) usually if that makes any difference.

  6. #6
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    FL, USA
    Posts
    2,122

    Default

    Like, when I close out of Traktor, Traktor will say that it's saving tags to the tracks really quickly before it closes. The tags are the cue points.

    I'm only guessing though :/ I've been able to move tags without problems.

    That said... I don't know what white lines you're talking about? If you're talking about these:


    Those are minute markers.

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor Klaxsis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    157

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SlvrDragon50 View Post
    Like, when I close out of Traktor, Traktor will say that it's saving tags to the tracks really quickly before it closes. The tags are the cue points.

    I'm only guessing though :/ I've been able to move tags without problems.

    That said... I don't know what white lines you're talking about? If you're talking about these:


    Those are minute markers.

    okay that makes sense now because i dont have minute markers turned on my traktor therefore i had no idea what they were. Regardless, Cues are not saving and i do not get the saving tags when closing traktor, well so i think.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •